How do you get over the fear of not being good enough?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Fear is not a good thing and some people even say fear is false evidence appearing real. Dictionary define fear as an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain, or harm. According to the definition above, I don't see why you should be fearing of what you have done because am sure you have given your best to what you did and you should be proud of what you have done. If criticism comes with what you have done then it is a way of you knowing you have to improve your production to try to meet up to the satisfaction of people you are doing the thing for.

I have experience in what you have written up there and I can say I truly understand what you are going through. The first time I started home lesson for the kids of a certain family in the town I was posted to for my compulsory National Youth Service, I was very scared because I don't have previous experience in doing that for money, a lot of things was going through my mind like am I sure what am teaching this kids will improve them? Am I going to give the kids the value of the money their parents are paying me? Fears like this also push me to make mistakes but when I consulted my friend, he told me to be sure of what I am doing by taking full control of what I do with the kids by not allowing the parents of the kids to dictate how I tutor the kids. And I can say the confidence boost really helped me in the long run.

Another time I have fear that what I give might not be enough was when I have to lead my community development service group, that the first time I will be leading a lot of people older than me and I know that I have to be very careful in making decisions because I can be easily questioned on what I am saying. Though with time I overcome the fear of failure or the fear of my best might not be enough with time but the fear limited my production.

Fear of your best might not be enough might really reduce your production because it will make you to be careful in doing things by not wanting to make mistakes but when you do things freely you will give your total best, when you are been criticized just see it as correction and not a means for you to be weighed down and don't try to satisfy everybody because human wants can't be satisfied.

The following are ways for you to overcome fear of your best night not be enough

1) Find the root of the fear: When you know the root of the fear, then you can start from there to over come the fear.

2) Give your self the believe that what you have done is the best and nobody can do anything better even though that might not be true but you have to force your self to believe in what you do.

3) When doing things and you are having fear then you should focus on your past successes to boost your moral in what you are doing pretzel.

4) Try to practice what you are fearing because practice can bring perfection.

5) And learn to celebrate your successful because it will give you reasons to do more and have more celebration.

6) Remember that you are the only one that feel like this and try to love yourself for who you are.

I hope what I have written have been helpful with my answers. If you have more questions from what I have written please feel free to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84