Papa Rodin Rejuvenated! - Time to make a move again!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians and Steemettes!

At long last, all this guzbucketing butcher business has been dealt with! Today, I had my last visit at the butchers fun house for a while. Got the threads pulled out of my body and now there are no strings on me! Not anymore! Let me tell you one thing, guys. You will never know how much you will miss simple actions like "stretching your body" until you find yourself unable to perform them without feeling sudden pain.

bnsygnaayganaen.png

Tell me how you like these new designs. I really wanted to try something new for a change.

Man, I feel good!

Much better than I felt over the last couple days to say the least. Aside from the occasional facetious comment about the butcher, I did not really tell anyone how terrible I felt throughout the last couple days. That wound really did it's best to keep my spirit low. To be honest, I am actually kinda amazed about how I still managed to get things done all of that considered.

But now I am back and I got a lot of things on my plate. Over the last couple of days, I discussed quite a bit about how steemit has been for me and how I intend to keep on doing things around here. Today, I won't talk about that at all. Instead, I want to talk about some other aspects of my humble everyday life.

Man, I feel terrible!

The last couple of weeks had some topics that really kept me active quite a lot. Steemit aside, I had my new working place, before that, I was looking for a job, in between, I also had some social engagements that I needed or wanted to be a part off. And in all of these actions, there was something that was kinda left behind.

And that was me.

Over the course of the last couple weeks, I have been making a good old mess out of myself. I gained a lot of unnecessary pounds, ate even more bad and unhealthy food and my general fitness is basically non-existent at this point. That joy of being able to finally stretch myself I described earlier? A bittersweet sensation because it also made me realize how out of form I currently am.

Needless to say that this has to change, right?

A little motivation is always helpful, right?

There is a friend I have, her name is.....well, I should better keep her name a secret, so I should give her a nickname. Let's call her Hannoj. She will get the joke when she reads this. She is a nice girl, young mother, awesome looks, we have known each other for years. I am usually not the kind of guy who likes to go out all that much or be a part of bigger groups celebrating anything. I can do it and I can do it well. I am a decent conversationalist and because I don't drink or take any other kind of drugs, people love to have me around to keep stupid people from doing stupid things. I am being a bit facetious here, but the core idea is basically this.

And yet, Hannoj managed to make me join her group of friends for watching a world cup game of Germany. By some miracle, we won and by some even bigger miracle, I actually and genuinely had an actually very good time. A week later, Hannoj and some of her friends I got acquainted with invited me to the birthday of a girl I did not know up until that day. We ate at an Korean restaurant where I ate some of the most amazingly tasting pieces of beef I have ever put in my mouth. Afterwards, we went to a Karaoke place. Another new experience for me.

I could tell you that I am an amazing singer and that would be a big old lie. But I wasn't too bad. I think.

A couple days afterwards, Hannoj wanted to make it a triple and I was invited to yet another social engagement. Her own birthday party, this time around. I actually mentioned this in a post yesterday, so let us see how that particular topic ended up going.

Initially, I just wrote that as a small joke. But over after I have left the butchers fun-house for the last time today, I decided to actually commit to this! The birthday party will take place exactly one month from now on. Today, I will take one last day of rest, as this was the butchers final request. Starting tomorrow morning, I will reactivate and improve all of my old fitness and health protocols.

This month of July to August will be used in order to get back into proper form!

YEAH! AND THEN YOU WILL GET AAALL THE FEMALES!

Hey, hey, hey, slow down. I am not actually THAT vain. That one month of hard work is something that I really need to do for myself and that will make me feel more at peace with myself in the long run. That tid bid over making jaws drop was more of a joke, but if it does end up happening for reasons other than my sparkling personality, I will take that with a smile.

What I haven't mentioned yet is that there is actually yet another social engagement roughly three weeks after said birthday party. Hannoj isn't involved in that one, this one is actually just family related.

My cousin will marry his beloved girlfriend at the end of August. I was actually highly anticipating that day to come because those two have been one of the best couples I know for the longest time. For such a long time that one of my first reactions was me saying

Well, it's about damn time, isn't it?

Leaving the jaw-dropping birthday experience aside, I want to actually look good for my cousin and his beloved on their best day. Of course, I will think of something else on top of that, but let us do this one step at a time.

So what will I do to get back in shape?

Ah, my dear, that is a topic for another blog post. Until then, I will now go and get me a super unhealthy last meal before the month of hell starts tomorrow morning!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

fnhsnbsanbasnsagn.png

Tell me how you like these new designs. Wanted to try something new for a change.

Sort:  

Testing the waters I see with the bucket.

But of course. And I liked it.

Did you say butcher, as in cow cutter, meat prepper? After reading your post, it seems butcher means barber or therapist or something, right?

I talked about this topic in a couple of other posts.

The butcher is a surgeon whom I had do some procedure on me. Basically, I was allowed to lay myself down in his slaughterhouse and have him carve me open in order to take something out. Then he sewed me back together and send me home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73