Papa Rodins Second Week on Steemit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, my fellow Steemians and Steemettes!

Today marks the beginning of my third week on Steemit and because it was an outstanding week with quite a few milestones, I decided to make a post about it. I tried out a few things, talked to a lot of interesting people about many interesting topics and had some monumental things happening to me. So, wbat did week 2 on Steemit have in store for me?

Some Milestones!

I was actually able to make some good progress on Steemit this week.

Unbenannt.JPG

I am glad that I took this picture when I did because the numbers look quite nice, right? Following 125 people, being followed by twice as many while having written four times the amount of posts. The noteworthy number for me here is of course the number of followers. 250 after two weeks of activity is something I consider to be quite good and I thank each and every one of you who decided to take the steps that lead to following me. I will make sure that it is going to be worth your while.

DMania

I actually gave DMania a shot, which I haven't had on my radar until I decided to change that up. I think that I am a better writer than Meme-Artist, but it was still fun working on this little piece I created. I don't think that I will focus on DMania, but whenever I can think of something good on the fly, I will just give it another try. It doesn't take a lot of time and is a nice way of schooling my creativity, so that's a fine way to spend some time in between.

Being a Bookworm

This week, I ended up posting about books and literature quite a bit. Both fiction and non-fiction. I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed writing both. Especially the fictional post ended up being one of my personal favorites, but that is mostly because the book was just a perfectly fit to my feelings as a blogger. Writing it helped me put things into perspective for myself and I have a better idea about what kind of blogger I want to be. Posting about things that make you feel passionate about them really is the best after all. All this lead to me writing another book related post, non-fictional this time and that did not went the way I expected it to.

Crushed Expectations

I want to tell you a little story about my day yesterday. I created the Post about the Book "Speed Reading" yesterday and felt rather pleased with myself. After about 4-5 hours, I was sitting pretty looking at this.

I took that picture when I told a friend about Steemit, so that was quite good. That was my first time having more than 20 Upvotes on a post of mine. I felt pretty good about myself and went away for a while. It was lunch time, so I shoved some vegetables in my mouth. A huge serving, so mothers all over the world were proud of me. At least that is what I like to think. Coming back to my computer afterwards, I was looking at something like this:

hdvcldc.JPG

The post exploded like crazy! And I had no idea what lead up to that. I was expecting to see numbers like this after having been on this page for a couple months and then suddenly, something as huge like this happened to me! The explanation came shortly after in the form of this:

uhnvqenv.JPG

@misterakpan saw my post apparently and proposed it to Curie Curation Community Project and they liked it! I was remarkably happy, felt proud about myself for seeing my efforts being recognized. With that being said, I want to take this post as an opportunity to say thank you again to @misterakpan and @curie for making this day for me here on Steemit so memorable and inspiring.

Moving on

I will continue writing about everything that comes to my mind when it comes to my mind because I think that this is still a good thing for further finding my style and things that I enjoy writing about. That being said, I did notice that posting about books I read and liked really gave me that extra bit of satisfaction and sense of fulfillment. I will make a habit of posting about these more regularly from now on, which is good in more than just one way. Writing about books means that I get to read books more, so that is something I consider to be healthy self-conditioning.

By the time yesterdays post pays out, I should finally have reached more than 15 Steem Power, so I am looking forward to that time because that will be when I feel that actual progress will be made. I look forward to the moment when I can upvote people who deserve it and have them see more than my upvote giving them 0,01. No idea how much Steem Power is needed for that, but I will get there.

That is my report for today, but make sure to be here for my next post. I am looking forward to it.

Thank you all for your loyalty and support!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

IT'S ME!.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, congrats on getting a Curie vote!

Thanks, much appreciated. Literally came out of nowhere. I don't even know how often/regularly these happen.

Resteemed to over 18700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83