Tomorrow is the big day, Marathon time!

in #life5 years ago

Actifit all-time high

Tomorrow morning at around 8 AM, my wife, my colleague and his wife and myself start our marathon (walking) on the beach from Oostende to De Panne in Belgium. 42 rough kilometers in the sand and dunes. It will be a test of physical and most of all mental strength. Although we trained for it, our training sessions have taught us that walking can pretty damn exhausting and the perseverance is all in the mind.

The longest session we did, was around 33 kilometers, so tomorrow will be a test of our strength overall!

Knipsel.JPG

It will also be a major day for my Actifit tracker, as normally I should get around 60000 steps tomorrow. Which is kind of insane. I will keep you updated tomorrow on how we are doing, and off course when we finish!

Wish us luck!

Sincerely,

Pele23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87