The stress of returning from vacation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The return of the holidays as all stages of our life, brings mixed feelings, because when we arrive, we are happy, we break the daily routine and we have a good mood to enjoy depending on our possibilities, until here everything is fine and there is no problem. It only remains to pack as usual or most of the time the holidays are scheduled.

So now I will write about the return of the holidays, I never understood from my own experience because the returned trips traumatize us in such a way that we become annoying and do not talk to each other. I am one of those who animates the group, and with irony I say: Are we going to a funeral home or to our house? Today I researched about this post-holiday syndrome.

Everything starts in our brain, usually happens the first two days of the return of the holidays, the brain requires the sources of dopamine that is responsible for keeping us happy, and that during the holidays we had high doses, since we sleep at ease, we eat more and we do the activities that we like, in short, we own time.

Symptoms of post-holiday syndrome: anger, headache, afternoon sleep, flu, diarrhea, abandonment of activities for "later", unpunctual, low concentration and tolerance in school or work. I write about these symptoms, because I have lived them again and again during the holiday periods of my children and grandchildren, trying to make it pleasant to return to the daily routine.

So that the journey between the place where you have spent your holidays and your home is as quiet as possible, simple tricks are enough. If you follow them, it is more than likely that you will forget about queues, traffic jams and hassles during the trip. Here are some, useful especially if you travel by car.

If you travel by car by road and your destination is a city, try not to return on the last day and at the last minute. Do you go back to work on a Monday and return home on Sunday afternoon? You are likely to find a jam. Try to do it, for example, on Sunday morning. Or, even, Saturday afternoon.

Traveling by plane? Keep in mind that during your holiday return, queues are likely to occur at security checkpoints. Above all, if the return is going to be on a Sunday or a holiday. It is best to go to the airport about three hours before. This way you will avoid nerves when the tail does not advance and the time of the flight approaches.

Many times, both to go and to return from vacations without stress you have to sacrifice a few hours or a day and travel sooner or later. Do not think about it as a waste of time off. Rather than arriving earlier also allows you to plan the return to the routine with ease.

If we visit friends and family, the farewells are very sad but we must take the positive attitude, that arriving home, we will start planning the next vacation, the time will run inexorably and almost without realizing we will be packing to enjoy our next adventure.

I write these lines as support to all my friends who are returning to their different destinations, and I know that I will be saying goodbye soon, to start their new adventure, in my case sitting virtually by their side enjoying new destinations.


Source

Sort:  

When the contest-judge speaks we listen👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, great friend, how are you? I hope very well, and I miss you so much, I hope you will be pleased with my publication and grateful for your great support, and I am proud that you are aware of me, I send you a big hug through the distance, @leeuw

Thanks, great helpful posting to set our mind on the right track. @leeuw continues steeming be it w lower bandwidth and interruptions for week or two.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78