I show you my love through the years

in #life5 years ago

As a woman of the third age, I attend many workshops of coexistence, and what impresses me is that what worries us the most is how our image is deteriorating little by little, without realizing that those gray hairs and wrinkles represent all our life, some of these are painful and others not so much, but we must remember with joy that today they are part of our book called life.

Today in spite of these grey days that we are living in Venezuela, I share this beautiful writing that I had the pleasure of reading before a great public of mature men and women, I clarify that I am not the author but I want to share it with my friends of the network, hoping that it reaches them to the sublime of their noble souls as it reached me.

The title for me would be:

"I show you my love over the years."

"She looked in the mirror one day, then she looked at me, I was sitting on the bed and she asked me:
-Do you still like me?
I answered:
-Like the first day!
She put her hands around her waist and asked me, have you noticed that my body is no longer the same as when we first met?
I answered:
-No!
She took her hands to her bust and asked me, "Have you noticed that my bust is already fallen?
I answered:
-No!
She lifted her robe and looked at her legs and asked me:
-Have you noticed that my legs are no longer as hard and smooth as they used to be?
I answered:
Again, no...
Then he came up to me and with tears in his eyes he asked me:
Then:
What do you do next to me if you don't see me anymore, if you don't even realize how much my body has changed, we sleep together and you don't realize that I'm not the same as I was yesterday?
I smiled at him and said:
-Long before I saw your body, I saw your way of being, long before I touched your body, I felt your way of loving, long before I saw your raised bust, I saw in your chest a heart full of kindness, long before I saw your sensual figure, I felt you a lady ... I felt you woman.
Taking a sigh I said:
Don't get sad because of how you look, get happy because of how I still feel.
I fell in love with the sensuality and kindness of your soul, not the vanity of your body ...
And through the tears I drew him a smile that made his pretty face shine again.
I love you.

Love never dies.-


Source

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @perlanacarada! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @perlanacarada :) | For investors.

Hola mi querida hermana en Cristo quiero que sepa que todos los días oro por usted y toda Venezuela para que Dios los ilumine y sean libre. la recuerdo siempre. que el Dios de gloria los amparé y todo salga bien en el nombre de Jesús y un beso a mis abuelito de mi parte.un abrazo desde la distancia.

Hola hermosa como bien sabes, estamos viviendo horas de incertidumbre, sin gas, agua y cortes eléctricos, debido a esto se han dañado los equipos y gracias a un amigo que de vez en cuando me presta la compu, puedo revisar la red. Como siempre agradecida de tu gran apoyo, y por esas oraciones que son bendiciones para nuestras almas,los abuelos están sobreviviendo son junto con los niños los mas vulnerable en esta crisis. Te envío un gran abrazo a través de la distancia y la bendición de todos tus abuelitos desde Venezuela, gracias por todo amiga y un saludo muy especial a tus familiares y a la hermosa Paola. @cristinamoronta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79