Tribute To Actress Cornelia Frances

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many moons ago in a land far away I used to act on a TV soap called Home And Away. As a teen it was a wonderful experience. I had no experience as an actor yet the gods smiled and gave me a regular part on this show. For 2 years I got to come back day in and day out to practice acting and to be honest, have a lot of fun. It was a great gig. I got paid well for a snotty nosed teen with no real world experience and I got to tick "fame" off the list of things I thought I wanted in life. This last bit is quite the blessing as I see so many people do whatever they can to get just a little of it.


(image https://wikivisually.com/wiki/Morag_Bellingham)

Author and fan Dan Foster of http://www.backtothebay.net asked me to write a tribute to "Corny" and the joy of the memories it brought back made this easy.

I played a goofy low IQ goon on the show and she played the person you love to hate. And boy did she do it well. She was such a delightful professional in real life but on screen - OH MY you just hated her. We did a lot of scenes together. She played a judge and she was the epitome of professionalism. Delivering day in and day out that - OH GOD character that you hated but didn't want to miss watching. That's quite a talent to be able to carry that off and Cornelia did it so well.


(image https://www.revolvy.com/main/index.php?s=Cornelia+Frances)

Well she is resting now yet her memory lives on in the lives of millions of people around the world.

Much love to you Corny.

Sort:  

Sounds like it was a great experience for you with fond memories. Its always sad to lose talented people who inspire us.

Congratulations! 100% Upvote rewarded!
https://steemit.com/contest/@otage/winner-reverse-acronym-contest-ix
peter.jpg

@otage what a lovely surprise! Thank you!

It's sad...

I used to watch her in the afternoons on channel 7's show "The Weakest Link"

She was such a great actress in all the series she played in over the years.

#gonebutneverforgotten #youwereatruestar

Very sweet, well written tribute :)

I am actress, and It make me feel happy when when someone admit that it is not a secret to enjoy practice acting and be happy sharing with people behind scene too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09