BACK TO STEEMIT(Here to stay)

in #life5 years ago

Sometimes I wish I could turn back the hands of time
Go back memory lane and live like it was all real again
I had questions and I wanted answers
The answer came, Yes, in the most insane manner
Who would have thought that such a beautiful answer would come in such a package

As a graduate with a masters degree
You would naturally think that everything should just fall in place
Work, paycheck, family, finance and all that makes a man
Well, I'm shocked it didn't turn out that way to

I could barely concentrate on the skills I needed to acquire.
I could barley think of how good I was, but how lifeless my expectations are
I cried and sometimes I lost hope.

Somehow, hope came in an unplanned manner
They told me I could write and earn.
Hey, I first thought about the impossibility, all because of what I was used to.

Yaaay, it became true.
My answer all the while was in the same Steemit that I never heard about prior to that time.
I jumped on the boat and it was such a beautiful sail.
There were people who helped my journey
Yes, you and you.

Fast forward to the beat market, it's almost like I'm back where I started from
Or maybe I'm having a redirection
The bear market has not been a great experience but trust me,
Steemit gave most of us the life we had today
I'm personally one of those who benefitted from the great project called steemit.

I know I'm late for the party and the contest is over.

Just wanna say thank you to @infovore for always being supportive and being a ray of hope for many of us.

Steemit rocks.

IMG-20190407-WA0086.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79