Me, creating my own world.

in #life5 years ago

image

At first when I told her I want to ground pepper, she replied 'okay', because that sound normal to her.

Even though I have a pepper 🌶️🍅 grounder at home. But the thought that, "if we all have the machine at home, who will patronize those markets women" came to my mind. I have to make someone feel special even that I have to pay for it. I would like to pay more if I have but it's good I did with the little that I have.

She collected my peppers, put it in a bowl, I joined her removing the stick. But this time, I was keeping the stick in my other hands. Lol.. She expected me to drop it on the floor but I stopped doing that a long time ago. 😂

It doesn't matter whether it is market place or not. No where have to be dirty. I asked her "ma'am, please where can I dropped this (the pepper stick) ?", she was confused, she don't want to tell me to drop it on the floor but before she could say something, I already took a nylon and put it inside. She smiled, I smiled.

I then asked again, "which of those water is for washing."

After series of moments in the market, the service is done. I asked "how much am I going to pay?", maybe my money is more than but she said, "pay 50 naira, thank you so much my son".

I gave it to her and say "thank you ma". She smiled again and I smiled too. I took my pepper and left.

~ PrinceOla

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83