💓 YES IT’S A PHOTO OF MY BREAKFAST BUT I ALSO HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY 💓

in #life5 years ago

f1f81be3-7dfe-4402-8c76-000d9b7567ae.jpeg


I know I’ve been scarce but I work in retail! Last week I spent most of my week working at my real life job, prepping for Black Friday.

This time of year is hectic for my industry, and I’m feeling awful for neglecting my steem fam, my discord duties and everything else.

I’m giving this year one last push to get some sales in at my shop so I can earn some proper commission and have a Merry Berry Xmas (not that I believe in Xmas, but YOLO), and then I hope to have a long much needed rest.

As pretty and relaxed as my breakfast looks, I ate this at 06:30 this morning at a cafe on my way out to my shop’s other property where I have to go fetch stock from. Run girl run. At least life’s not boring 😂

Well, this was basically a little chitchat to let you know where I’ve been - I didn’t run away from the low prices 😂😂😩

footer.png


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This time of year working in Retail must be so crazy for you, hoping you get some greta sales and nice bonuses for the Silly Season as I sometimes call it

definitely is indeed the silly season. Just gotta push on through and then it's the holidays! And it's summer here, so swimming and chilling! yay!

And the complete opposite for us here, I know family and friends back in NZ rave about having a White Christmas, I think it is over rated

Wow Princess, that looks delicious. I think the presentation of the meal is a work of art. By the way, I do feel for you, having to cope with Black Friday. I loath this day and quite honestly nothing would drag me to the shops on Black Friday.

Looks pretty good, but it would look a lot better with 4 strips of bacon :)

Busy is good. Unless you are an undertaker or a fireman.

lol, you're funny. Didn't you know that bacon makes everything better?

Hey @princessmewmew,
Don't worry, we accepted your apologies hahaha!
About your breakfast, it looks amazing, I just took out the blueberries and switch that for grapes, which is more sour and less sweet. =P
Cheers!

thanks guy! I love blueberries, I would never take them out LOL!

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I will be over for breakfast tomorrow morning ...hehe :)

Hey, thanks for checking in. I hopped over to check on you so it is much appreciated. We miss you of course. I post if and when I can and life has to come first.

delicious :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76