I’VE BEEN CRAY CRAY, HERE’S AN UPDATE

in #life5 years ago

Jinne you guys, it’s been two weeks since I’ve posted! How can this be?!

I’ve been soooo busy! @morkrocks brother got married last weekend, and we had his other brother stay with us, so lots of driving around, airport shuttling, wedding venue visiting and pizza eating.

2F7EBA46-9697-4C5D-8894-09D00C30A250.jpeg

Then I had a friend ask me to take photos for her blog of her artwork, so that took some time plus editing.

4CE83809-2503-4AE7-83B7-7BF2F74FD857.jpeg

We also had our national voting day - I won’t say much on that quite yet.... will wait for a long form post to air my many grievances

353FD8E1-194E-4573-AE80-36514A62DAA3.jpeg

Besides all of that, I’ve been busy with my side hustle - doing social media for a small vintage furniture shop - I AM LOVING IT!

19605185-1763-462F-B06C-C2C0E989C0C4.png

Actually, I must note that I would never have had the confidence to take a job photographing anything professionally if it hadn’t had been for all the time I spent photographing and blogging here on steemit. Yay!

ANNND DENN, you may remember how passionate I am about not being part of the fast fashion movement - I love vintage clothes so much - I think they’re really a stylish way to reduce waste and also not be part of or contribute to this wasteful fast fashion domain we live in... SOOO I invested in a purchase of 40 Italian leather vintage jackets l, and I’ve been super busy researching online shops, photographing, sizing and pricing the jackets. This has been fun. Now I just need to sell them 🤣

6DFFF6D1-90D9-4013-8B94-55B31068713E.jpeg

trying on a jacket to show my mom lol, excuse the cat food in the background

I finished taking photos at about 5 this afternoon, and I had the thought to edit them and upload the images, but then I remembered how tired I am, and also how I felt for the past few Mondays after a full weekend, so I decided to pull out my current book and chillllll.

726AEBAB-79AD-41FF-B83D-6FC5B69DC0FD.jpeg

I’m busy with the Millennium Trilogy, and am currently half through the second book. I have actually read the first and second book before, but never got as far as the third one, so decided to start again when I recently found the third book at a flea market

15BDCFA8-B12A-4C50-BB26-4E97AEF4AA36.jpeg

My reading assistant/handy foot warmer

Fill me in guys. What have I missed on the block chain? I saw the price of bitcoin do some soaring today, I did read that it may correct and then soar more, or it might crash even lower than before and then slowly climb again... what are your thoughts?

Sort:  

@princessmewmew, That furniture is really cool and definitely it's reflecting as you are putting effective efforts to enhance the results. Keep up and enjoy. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha sometimes real life has to take precedence, that's good :) You look real happy, Princess <3 I'm glad. Damn, you've just reminded me I should read The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo :/

Ah thank you lady! Have you not read them at all? So far, I found the first book really good, gripping even - there were times I just couldn’t put it down. I also like the (now outdated) tech talk. You should try them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nope, I keep wanting to, but something always gets in the way :D Thanks for the recommendation ;)

I loved that series, although I think the first book was better than the other two.

I really loved the first one - I will let you know how it goes with the others x

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to See you, we all need to do the things in front of us.

:)

Thanks @whatsup! It’s true - but I missed my steemit community x

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jeeze Sister. When I was two weeks with out a post it was just laziness :)

So what do I think?
I loved the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series (as it is called here). I am incredibly sad that Larson died just after he finished the series.

(Insider tip: Get the Sweedish version of the movies. They have English dubbed version. They are just stupid good.) You'll be sorry if you don't watch AFTER you've read the third book.

Love the jackets, what a great idea.

And you know how I feel about vintage furniture. I started my series on Art Deco motorcycles. You should look.

I'm really interested to hear your thoughts on voting day. Really interested.

BTC is either going up or down. It is way above my pay grade to have any idea which or why.

I actually did see the Swedish movies, I watched them before the American ones came out - I was actually quite disappointed by the American ones. 😩 there is a rumor that the author was murdered due to something said in the books... that he was alluding to something real. Hhhm.

I will hop on over to see your bikes soon, can’t wait x

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhhh I love your vintage jacket business already!!! SHOW ME THE PICKS!!!

BTC will do a correction and then start climbing climbing climbing... <3 I think history showed us the year towards the next 'halving' always goes up up up. Cheers <3

I will send you some pics. There are some amazing ones on there; a men’s timberland, and one that I call “if kate moss was a jacket 🤣)

I’m hodling girl. I need to buy a house!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yesss for pics!!!

And I need a house too! (But first a cool leather jacket :'))

Hi, @princessmewmew!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

WOW you sure have been busy with so many things, no wonder you havent had time to do post,, buts it's great to read how posting on here has given you the confidence to do other things that is great

good luck with selling those jackets sounds a real cool project to me

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I am so happy to see you! I thought for sure I had missed some of your posts, but things are as busy for me as they seem to be for you! So excited that you have confidence and your photos show it.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87