I'm in Rome, but haven't left Steem!

in #life6 years ago

The title says it all-I'll be back home soon and will write all about our adventures here!

IMG_20180515_032332.jpg

Here's a picture of Oedipus listening to the Sphynx. Was so proud when my son recognized this from reading about the classic myth!

Sort:  

I love Rome, but Firenze has my heart. Safe travels. Take lots of photos so you can post about them. Enjoy 🇮🇹

Now I remember you saying awhile back that you guys were going there this summer! I hope the plane flight(s) went smoothly with all the kiddos ;) I'm looking forward to reading about your adventures!!

As a child, the myths of Greece, Hellas, it was my favorite book. It inspired me to draw. Most of my children's drawings were devoted to the events of those years. These were drawings about the siege of fortresses, the battle with mythical creatures, the Olympic Games of those times. Can modern literature compare, say with Aesop? How much humor and wisdom! You brought your son to the right place! The history of Rome is intermittent, but the mythology there has Greek roots.

Happy travelling to Rome as Rome is a beautiful city.i love traveling.really very nice place for rome.

ammm and you didn't took me with you?

Rome is a very nice city I love visiting
It's a wonderful statue I've never seen before
I wish you the best time in Rome

Right sir, steem is like our homeland. Yeah we can travel in Rome or moon but steem always with us. Happy travelling in Rome as Rome is a beautiful city.

Loved Rome I am looking forward to when I have the same opportunity: to bring my son there to see the beauty of it all.

I have never traveled but it must be very beautiful to be there

I was wonder how come we did not saw new posts form you for a while , have fun in Rome it's a great city share some photos with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75