Exhausted

in #life5 years ago

Today I came home from work pretty exhausted

It was an exhausting day at work and when I came home I thought: "Just check steemit for the comments and contest, but relax."
So I was sitting at my laptop scrolling, reading and commenting.
When it was time to go for a walk with @dog-marley I thought:" WOW - I'm glad, I just can sit here and wait until @psionic-tremors and @dog-marley come back from the walk and I just do nothing special."

But things changed quickly

@psionic-tremors asked if I would not like to join the walk. My first reaction was: no, I just want to relax here at home.
Her response was: "Hey, you had an exhausting day at work. What would be more distracting and relaxing than going for a walk at the beach?"

Still, I just could not motivate myself to get my 4ss up.

She said: "Come on! We go to the beach and have a drink at Westbeach (a local beach bar) and enjoy ourselves while we watch the sun going down. That is much better than staring at the computer!"

I knew she was totally right and I needed exactly what she was saying. So I finally agreed and we three had a nice short walk to the beach and relaxed together drinking a glass wine while the sun slowly moved down to the sea.

What can be better in life than having somebody next to you motivating you to do the right thing?!?

Thank you, @psionic-tremors for motivating me - not only this time but many times before already - to do the right thing!

We also saw these today and my idea was they would perfectly help me to avoid the daily traffic jams to and from work.
flying.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and

STEEM ON!!!

If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.
If you love music you might want to take a look at @psionic-tremors' blog.

For free Dogecoins every hour click here
For free Bitcoins every 5 minutes click here
For free BTC Cash every 5 minutes click here
For free Dogecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Litecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Dash Coins every 5 minutes click here



Sort:  

That view is ridiculously amazing. I can’t believe you can walk there after work! And drink!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, it's a 600 meters walk ... and I would have the glass of wine anyways :)

Hi @pundito!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.224 which ranks you at #8989 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 689 places in the last three days (old rank 8300).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 152 contributions, your post is ranked at #127.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71