SECOND MONIES RAISED, FROM MY POST LAST WEEK, FOR 8 MONTH OLD ANA WHO IS NEED OF BRAIN SURGERY!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

39297840_1558121421502955_r.jpeg
(The source of the above photo is from the https://www.gofundme.com/ayuda-a-anita-contra-el-craneofaringioma?rcid=r01-1558122525,45-6fe5a3d30b444a22%26pc=wa_co_campmgmt_w%26utm_medium=social%26utm_source=whatsapp%26utm_campaign=p_lico%2Bshare-sheet)

I am posting today information on money raised for Ana Hurtado Aponte who is an 8 month old child from Venezuela. Ana has a brain tumor called craniopharyngioma and is in need of surgery. In the event Ana does not receive brain surgery soon she could lose her ability to see and be mobile. This could be permanent. As with any surgery this is expensive, and with it being surgery on the brain it is more than likely much more expensive.


The post I wrote about Ana is https://steemit.com/life/@r2cornell/introducing-8-month-old-ana-who-is-need-of-brain-surgery and I wrote that the funds raised by the post would be donated to Ana's gofundme project (see link above).

Ana's gofundme project has raised $15,860 out of a goal of $30,000.

I am using the using the value of the post just prior to the drop in steem price. The post at that time indicated a value of $51.69. In addition to the post's earnings I received in my wallet addition donations of 10 steem. The value of the steem I recorded yesterday was an additional $4.00, for a total of $55.69. I rounded this up to $56.00

I would like to thank the following who sent me donations:

@ajorundon
@abdulmanan

Starting with this post I will match all donations sent to my wallet. The totals will be included when I send in donation in 7 days.

Here is the receipt for the donation I made with these funds today:

2nd receipt gofundme.jpg

In 4 days the post for the first donations made will expire and I will donate those monies to Ana's gofundme project.

I want to personally say a big THANK YOU!" to all who upvoted the post and made contributions for Ana's gofundme project.

SPANISH TEXT:

Hoy estoy publicando información sobre el dinero recaudado para Ana Hurtado Aponte que es una niña de 8 meses de edad de Venezuela. Ana tiene un tumor cerebral llamado craneofaringioma y necesita cirugía. En el caso de que Ana no reciba cirugía cerebral pronto, podría perder su capacidad de ver y ser móvil. Esto podría ser permanente. Como con cualquier cirugía esto es caro, y con la cirugía en el cerebro es más que probable que sea mucho más caro.

El post que escribí sobre Ana es https://steemit.com/life/@r2cornell/introducing-8-month-old-ana-who-is-need-of-brain-surgery y escribí que los fondos recaudados por el post serían donados al proyecto gofundme de Ana (ver enlace arriba).

proyecto gofundme de Ana ha recaudado 15.860 dólares de una meta de 30.000 dólares.

Estoy usando el valor del poste justo antes de la caída del precio del acero. En ese momento, el puesto tenía un valor de 51,69 dólares. Además de las ganancias del correo que recibí en mi billetera además de las donaciones de 10 steem. El valor del steem que registré ayer fue de $4.00 adicionales, por un total de $55.69. Redondeé esto a $56.00

Me gustaría agradecer a las siguientes personas que me enviaron donaciones:

@ajorundon
@abdulmanan

Aquí está el recibo de la donación que hice con estos fondos hoy:

2do recibo gofundme.jpg

En 4 días el puesto para las primeras donaciones hechas expirará y yo donaré ese dinero al proyecto gofundme de Ana.

Quiero decir personalmente un gran "GRACIAS" a todos los que han votado en contra del puesto y han hecho contribuciones para el proyecto gofundme de Ana.

Aquí hay una flor que seleccioné para compartir como mi manera de decir gracias.

Here is a flower I selected to share as my way to say thank you.

IMG_4939-Anna.JPG

end of post graphic.png

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. When I use a photo of my game camera I try to make note of it. It is usual of wildlife.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Great news! Halfway through... Thanks for your involvement in this amazing initiative Cornell. It is a pleasure to support any post related to it.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Thank you so much, god bless you

Thank you! Thank you for visiting my blog post. Welcome.

This is very integrating article and great photography

Good one sir. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

good afternoon sir r2cornell. introduce me to nasrullah from Aceh. I sympathize with condition ana. because with a very young age, he must bear the burden of the illness he suffered. I feel very sad. I do not have steem or sbd. Because I am a beginner here. forgive me for not helping him. I can only pray that ana will be given healing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not all can help financially, but prayers are also important. Thank you for visiting

this is really great work @r2cornell
Thank you very much sir.

I give you huge respect from my side @r2cornell.
You're a massive helping person of our community via donation to recover child brain surgery.

Thank you. I appreciate it.

@r2cornell, This is great effort and these numbers are showcasing that your efforts brought so much of value. Now wish that little angel will recover soon and will spread the healing smile around her.

Stay blessed brother and blessings of light is with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks to share update this topic ( brain tumor) hope one day she recover.

Greetings @ r2cornell

Excellent work that you have been developing

Thanks for the support given to the Venezuelans.

It is a small gesture, but it represents how great we can be when we commit ourselves to good causes.

Your welcome. I wish I could do more. I am also stretched out a little in supporting causes, but when I saw this about Ana I had to add another to my list and donated money prior to doing a post.

Through this I am getting to know many more people from Venezuela, as I have in Bangladesh. That is part of the wonder of Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11