You wanna see content? Oh, I'll give you content.

in #life6 years ago

Hey everyone! This is my first post on Steem, so excited to be here and become part of this wonderful community!

My name is Rob - I am a videographer based in the Pacific Northwest. I got into the business full time by filming some of my favorite musicians at some of my favorite venues around the area. After about two years of constant shows and various music videos - I decided that the cutthroat nature of low-paid gigs and abundance of willing media creators wasn't quite for me anymore. Not for a little while, at least. Since then, I've worked in the cannabis industry, cancer research, restaurant promotion, corporate documentary/interview style pieces, and now I've turned almost full time to conferences. Sometimes they're boring (but pay well), and sometimes they are for causes and organizations that mean a great deal to me.

So with that, let's talk about some of the content I'll be posting here!

I've been searching for a way to take my love for events and help create some experiences for my surrounding community. With that, I'm in the midst of planning events of different types - fundraisers, concerts, farmers/maker's markets, block parties, etc. I want to create a sustainable business model, and something that the community at large cherishes to some degree. This all will be leading up to us opening a venue space somewhere in a city! With my introduction to Steem - I'd love to offer discounted (and possibly free) tickets and merchandise. The codes for the shows will be posted here on my feed, so if you're interested and live somewhere in the PNW - be sure to follow and check back often!

All that said - I have a pretty active imagination, and some pretty active cats so I'll be posting a WIDE variety of content here. I'll post vlog's about my adventure trying to plan and execute these events, some video work that I've been doing lately, news from the companies I work with, and a ton of pictures and videos of my cats - Corn and Taters!

For our first picture, I might as well throw in a little kitty love.

33945025_10156494511202458_4342469569869250560_n.jpg

Hope to see all of you soon!!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28