My experience of that earthquake.

in #life6 years ago

We are never prepared for the ravages of nature, much less when these are catastrophic.

Greetings steemitnautas, I hope that this weekend has been very productive and I wish you a proven exploration during these days, by these waters of Steemit.


Source

Yesterday was one more year of that earthquake that was then an earthquake.

I remember that day I was in Calle Mariño, in front of Banco Venezuela, exactly in La Rosca Bakery, finishing buying a little brown. Suddenly everything became chaotic, the vehicles wobbled, and people ran desperate. I had time to place myself under a column of the premises facing the street, looking for something strong to protect me. I think one never evaluates how high the magnitude of an earthquake can be.

When I stopped trembling and the situation calmed a bit, I walked quickly to my house, there were my wife and my children. I have always maintained that it is these moments that we have to keep calm, but when I passed through the Plaza Miranda, I saw a Lord who was shining his shoes, and I thought that neither bald, nor with two wigs, should not have anyone from who to be pending

It was relatively close and quickly reached the street where he lived, everyone was outside, and the building and the houses were alone, for fear of a replica. There was no electric power. But in general everything was fine, it seemed just another tremor. After a while the news arrived that the Safety Insurance Building had collapsed. That did give me some panic, because I never would have thought that that tremor was going to throw a building down, I lived in one, and I thought it could have happened to us too.

That day and that night, news kept coming, Cariaco had suffered much impact, houses, schools, roads, the tremor had certainly been strong, and it was already an earthquake. That was a July 9, 1997, yesterday was 21 years of that event. We live in a highly seismic zone, but even so I do not think we have the total preparation to take on this type of event.


Source

Hopefully, these events did not happen, but as I am almost certain that they will not stop happening, we should prepare ourselves to face them with the greatest strength and tranquility.

I Hope You Liked It

Thanks for Visiting and Sharing.

Have a Happy Day, Full of Successes and Blessings. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76