The best time of year is coming: Christmas, how is your country celebrated?

in #life5 years ago

yo.PNG

The favorite time of my year and of many people is almost approaching, THE CHRISTMAS; I love it, it is to share with loved ones, celebrate, eat delicious food, give joy to the little ones, but what I like the most about Christmas is everything that has to do with its aesthetics, I love seeing the little trees In the houses, I think our creativity springs up; the adornments, everything, everything looks very beautiful and radiates in a certain way happiness, everything is covered with a climate of peace and celebration.

In all countries, Christmas is different in terms of culture and the way it is celebrated; I want to share more or less what we do in Venezuela:

In Venezuela we all set up our tree at home and a manger, which is the representation of the birth of the baby Jesus, which is not placed until 12 midnight on December 24; Basically the ornaments in Venezuela are very similar to other garlands, lights, etc; some houses completely dress their homes and simulate the snow (as we know we are a tropical country), it is very fun and I remember as a child walking the city observing the ornaments of beautiful houses that really made you want to dress your Christmas home.

In my house we put the Christmas tree and the manger, it's fun because one of my cats likes to "help":

pepito.PNG

Bonno, on the other hand, does not like the idea:

To Samba if you are a little excited about the idea:

Christmas is time to share with friends and family and that is something that I love and I think we should take advantage of every moment to make it so, we never know when we will stop seeing some of them for a while, as in the case of my country, I remember On December 31, at my great-grandmother's house, where there were not enough relatives, a huge wheel was made to shout "Happy New Year!"; last year we were few; this year we will be less, I pray that one day the family will meet again, many have left Venezuela, mostly I would say; in search of a better future; but it is very sad to see how little by little the house is left alone.




chicas.PNG

Traditions

The music

In my country Christmas is very musical and sometimes depends on the region, but what is most heard are the "aguinaldos", "carols" and "gaitas"; I leave a bit of music because the videos are the best to explain these things, I hope they tell me what music they hear at Christmas in their countries:

Aguinaldos

Carols

Gaitas


I really love Christmas, and as I said all that is aesthetics fascinates me but there is another thing that I love, THE FOOD !, in Venezuela the Christmas dinner is basically based on:
  • Hallacas
  • Chicken salad
  • Ham bread
  • Pernil
  • Dulce de Lechosa
  • Black Cake
  • Cream Ponche

The dish is delicious, I love to share at Christmas and before when the whole family was in Venezuela we met to make the hallacas, and it was fun, everyone took care of something and in the end it was a "bochinche" (a relax, pure fun ), but the hallacas were always delicious; I explain a little about what they are:

Hallacas

The hallacas is a kind of tamale, made of "Pan flour", a mixture that is sold in my country and that is now commercialized all over the world, it is the same one used to make the arepas; the difference is that this dough is seasoned with paprika some use broths, onoto (which is an oil also known as achiote), this dough is placed on banana leaves and rested with meats (beef, pork, chicken or until 3 ), add capers, olives, raisins, and many other variants that depend on the area of ​​the country, in my case the basic Andina hallaca that takes what I already mentioned, all this is wrapped in the banana leaf, rolled with wick (a technique to tie them not so easy as it is seen, it is an art of truth) and he goes to cook in water for a few hours.

The truth just describe it already provoked me, I leave an image:


Source

Chicken Salad

It consists of a cooked salad of potatoes, carrots, peas, some add green apple (it is very good), mayonnaise and chicken, it is very delicious some also add raisins, Sometimes they prefer to give those touches of sweet and other times not.


Source

Ham Bread

Its simplicity makes it spectacular, bread stuffed with ham, raisins, olives and a sweet touch with panela; It is a delight that can not be missing in the typical Christmas dish in Venezuela. Simply majestic:


Source

Pernil

The Pernil varies, the recipe depends on each house, but basically it is made in the oven, some put liquors, herbs, either is a show as a companion of the hallaca, yes; I'm already getting hungry:


Source

Dulce de Lechosa

It is a sweet preserves papaya or milky as it is known in other countries, basically only sugar, papaya and some add cinnamon sticks or scent.


Source

Torta Negra

This is pure magic, some people macerate nuts for years to make this cake, it is a show and I love it, it has almonds, nuts, raisins, candied fruit, cherries, orange or cherry liqueur, some add brandy or rum as well, chocolate, I really love this cake, its preparation is an art and not all of them are good, my mouth was already watering:


Source

Ponche Crema

It is a liquor based on rum, flan, egg and condensed milk; They must try it one day it is very delicious and we are happy with the festivities with their sweet taste:


Source

Maybe some things you read seem strange, but I think our palates adapt to our customs and my whole thing seems incredibly delicious, and I do not close to the possibilities of tasting foods from other countries, it is a cultural exchange that enriches us a lot. , What is the most interesting thing about this Christmas dish? Leave your comments with what they eat in their countries and they would never eat what I mentioned, let's share a little!

More or less the typical Christmas dish of my country ends up looking like this:


Source

Christmas 2018 for Venezuelans

Many years ago all this was possible, I believe that even the lower class Venezuelan enjoyed a happy Christmas, we were really rich and we did not know, we were rich in many aspects, cultural, social and economic; all the families were united and sat at their dinner without seeing empty chairs; today many will see the table alone, some may not even enjoy many of these meals because the price of food is absurd even if it takes dollars the other day I realized that, we have an inflation in bolivars and dollars; something that had never happened, it is too sad to live a situation like this, I pray that the wish of this Christmas for many is that Venezuela will be free again and be even better than it was before, I think that will be the gift of Christmas that many of us will be waiting for, freedom, the joy of seeing so many Venezuelans return to the country to rebuild it and have the country we want, a free country, a country with good citizens, a country capable of rising up and growing. From today that ends it is November and the most beautiful month of all begins and despite the fact that for many it will be full of nostalgia in Venezuela. I wish that everything you dream will be fulfilled and that everything we love and desire passionately for our country becomes reality.


Source

@raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  

Your question is much to extensive to be answered in a simple comment :). Also there are quite different traditions in different regions in Germany.
Thank you for presenting the foods, the music and some traditions to us.
Some music:

So beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for sharing this. It was very interesting to read about your typical Christmas traditions.

thank you for reading me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85