What has 2018 given me up to this moment?

in #life5 years ago

3.PNG

This year happened in a blink, we are already in October less than 3 months from the end of 2018, this year for me it has been a year of rest and learning, I have been going through very complicated times like many of the people They still live in #Venezuela but I have learned that things in a certain way go through something, it has been a slow year in some personal aspects and very moved in time, I feel that this sabbatical year that I took after completing my university career has been a decision that for good or bad has allowed me to experience things that I would not have left a work schedule and in addition to a salary as low as the one paid in my country. It is a pity that I do not gain experience in my engineering area but I am pretty sure that even if I had worked here it would not have been the great thing, because everything is quite bad in Venezuela.

This year I understood many things, I understood that time can be your enemy or your enemy depending on how you use it, I think we should take advantage of every second, every minute and every moment, I learned to smile more despite so many adversities, I understood that society can enter a state of inertia if you are not motivated to move, I learned that it is impossible to save in bolivars and this is why I went to the #criptomonedas, I learned that health and exercise go hand in hand and are important things to stay in balance.

I must admit that I felt suffocated, that I felt very bad at times for maybe thinking that I am not doing much and that in that aspect I am looking to turn my life around, but I can say that this year I have managed to see incredible places, I have I managed to interact with wonderful people and that in a certain way every day I feel more human and immune which is not bad if it makes you more aware.

This year I had to try to forget people and open my heart to new people, I have traveled and I have eaten incredible things in incredible places without falling into exuberance or luxury, a luxury is having the sea breeze for you and a dish with fish fried on the seashore, what do you think?

This year I have heard stories, I have laughed, I have cried, I have learned and I have internalized the fact that sometimes we must move because it is the only way to move forward. This year I have looked back and I see stories, experiences, roads and some stelae drawn by boats in the sea.

I have learned that the road is sometimes longer than it seems and that some roads are more difficult to travel, I have armed myself with courage and shone from the darkness; I have fallen so many times that today those falls are only impulses to advance and that the scars are not more than marks of war. I have managed to see sunsets and the sunsets have seen me almost kissing the moon and breathing through all the senses.



But the most important thing I learned this year was the fact that now is sometimes very important, because we locked ourselves in the depression of the past or the anxiety of the future, I learned that now, the now is also important and that we all evolved at our own pace, that we have had to live different things, that we have had to learn in different ways, that no matter what we do, now is what we must live with more fervor, now we face the other times, I understood that despite so many worries, anxiety about the future, crisis, living in a country with so many future limitations, each and every one of the things are teachings, I learned to understand that maybe my time for some things is not the same as that of many I feel that they have advanced so much, that many things that I have understood some do not imagine, I learned to stop, breathe and continue..


@raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  

Hello @raquel.ramirezv, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you so much <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raquelramirezv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75