The time has finally come!

in #life6 years ago

Way back towards the end of last year, I had a couple of announcements that were made, and this week saw the end of one of those phases.

On Monday morning we got up early and we headed to the hospital. We'd found out the week before at our appointment that it was time to be induced. Shortly after 1 pm all the action really started, after hours of slowly increasing strength of contractions.

In what was a remarkably quick birth, our baby girl came into the world, and shortly after was snuggling in on her mummy's chest.

2018-07-02 15.32.58.jpg
Introducing Maisie Jane. 3.37 kg and 51 cm.

2018-07-02 16.16.05.jpg
I still can't believe Catherine looks this good only a couple of hours after giving birth!

2018-07-02 15.56.38.jpg
First time I got to hold her

Mum is doing great, and so much better now that bubs has worked out how to feed properly. Baby is sleeping lots, but is very cuddly and quiet most of the time. Dad is frustrated that the cold we've all been through has finally developed to a point needing treatment right when the baby is coming.

And today, mum and baby get to come home and we start the next part of live with a family.

And I start an antibiotic course today to kill this cold off too...


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Congrats mate. The little girl is adorable.:)

Wow congratulations mate, she is beautiful.

I have just become a fulltime dad myself kids are awesome.

Congrats Ratticus! So happy for you your beautiful little girl arrived safe.

Congratulations mate. Daughters are awesome.

Oh Ratticus ... congratulations. Maisie and her mom are beauties. You must be so excited and tired from what I recall from those days:):):) Sending you my absolute best:)

Even more tired and excited when you consider I've got something akin to the flu and am home on antibiotics and a bunch of other things to kill it all. Being at my home keeps me apart from my girls, but means I can't make them sick. Tomorrow I might be able to at least spend some time with them at home.

My gorgeous partner is a champion though and taking it all in her stride. Working childcare has certainly helped her with that I'm sure.

Welcome earthside Maisie Mouse :D How in love are you right now Rat XD

For my birthday, it was adorable to get a few photos of her sent to me by her mum and grandma. I think very much in love would be a pretty accurate description.

Huge congratulations @ratticus This is exciting news. All the very best.

Congrats Rat Man. Glad it all went well.

Congratulations on the girl!!!!! May the world always be something new to explore and a fun adventure within walking distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78