Appreciation for men contest - Win 30sbd

in #life6 years ago (edited)

heart-3147976_960_720.jpg

Tell us what you love about men! Women can enter and play this too :D

Okay folks, in light of watching @jaynie create her awesome #gratitudetrain tag; I'd like to start off by doing something for the men, seeing as I'm actually building something for us men to use, learn and grow from. So, as part of the first pre-project announcement; like a little beta-test of what's to come before we go live, I'm going to give you a little taster of the sort of projects that will be coming from our group think.

Appreciation for men contest

Today I'm going to start a tag for men, and a category. Let's call it the #appreciationformen tag and category. This category and tag will be for people that want to show a little appreciation for their male comrades. Every month at the end I'll pick a winner, a second place, and third place post to earn some well received sbd. I haven't established a currency for us yet, so I'll be forfeiting my @buildteam payouts to fund this contest until further notice. Here are the rules:

The first round of rewards for the contest will be drawn on the 25/06/2018, and on the 25th thereafter

Applicants must write a post on why they think men (it can be yourself) are really beneficial to society in some ways. Or, I will also consider posts that talk about men going out of their comfort zone. It could be a personal story, a journal, something your husband/partner did that you admire or just what you generally admire about the male presence in society. The world is your oyster! I will accept all types of art; Steepshot, Dsound, Dtube, normal Steemit, whatever your posion -- but whatever the art it must reflect a good amount of effort has been used on it.

Entry requirements and rewards

To be considered for entry all contestants must have the #appreciationformen tag somewhere in their post, and also must be placed in the appreciationformen category. If they aren't, then I'm afraid you won't be considered. There will be absolutely no exceptions to this.

The winners podium will somewhat look like this:

1st Place: 30 sbd

2nd Place: 10 sbd

3rd Place: 5 sbd

Further thoughts

In the future (not yet) those that win will also have the opportunity to submit their pieces to my magazine if they wish; which will be rewarded with further real world dollars.

Prizes will be awarded each month. I also understand that some contests can have the same people winning the prizes all the time because it's just fact that there are users that have been doing this kind of work time, and time again. To encourage inspiration, growth and development; anything I have left over from my monthly payments I will award to the artists that have made the most growth over the last month with each submission. I expect to have a fair amount to spread around those that are trying to progress.

Why have I started this idea before my project is created?

Hmm. Well, I'm excited about what I can create for a start, and the growth that I can inspire too from people all over.

I'm also trying to change the group-think mainstream narrative that only seems to focus on the negative points of men. Sure, yes, my gender has done some pretty horrible things in the past, and present, but we don't seem to be focusing on anything positive that men are up to at all right now. It just feels like a constant gravy train of anger directed to one side of my gender. We do good shit too! This also needs to be recognised for a fuller picture to be had.

There is a balance in life, like the Yin and the Yang. For every positive reaction there is an equal negative reaction. I want to first focus on why we love men, and why we enjoy having them in society.

Let's be clear here though; I'm not trying to absolve anyone from anything, I am just trying to create a positive reaction to the obvious negative reaction.

This won't be a contest on hating women either. Women are strong, powerful, vibrant individuals. We love them here, and any post trying to shift the focus onto negativity about women won't be selected. This is about appreciation for men only :)

You're welcome to submit your post though! Man, Woman, Alien, Whatever :)

Good luck!!

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

eating food that contains omega 3 and other supplements that give the nutritiens for testosteron, working out a lot and become fit makes people be more dominant i read

@seveaux I'm not too sure about more dominant; perhaps more aware of their personal power. I.e. more confident! :)

Good thing man!

The "world", especially the women, owe men more appreciation, because it's us who build streets, buildings ... doing the real hart work to maintain modern societies ...

You should give the contest a try :)

Damnit! Only for men again!!

I could write an appreciation for the other gender post ofcourse, but there are still so many mysteries about these XY creatures :D

No, no, Karin! You can compete too! Tell us what you love about men :)

This is an interesting idea and more men should be appreciated. Thank you for putting this together and sharing about it on the whaleshare community!

@kubbyelizabeth Thank youuuu Kubby! I really love listening to you - your accent is awesome!

My thoughts
Maaan, I really agree with this one! And I'm feeling reaaally excited what could come of this. Also, it feels like less pressure, since this is like a monthly contest, rather than a weekly one. And not entirely on a single post, but rather on the contribution range between 1 to many posts. I'm impressed by this thoughtfulness! :O

Yes, I soo agree with not enough appreciation of man! I grew up with a very "women are better" mindset, and I myself had a very negative viewpoint of men (can't go very well, since I'm a man myself!). I really like that we have this #appreciationformen idea showing up here! :D

Question
What do you mean that the post has to have both the #appreciationformen TAG & appreciationformen CATEGORY? I understand the tag : Just put it in your tag! But if it already has the tag, how can it not be in the category too? :P

@reconstitution The category is different from the tag :) - Enjoy your time with us my friend, you'll find that we're all more alike than different - or at least this is the idea that I'm trying to promote :)

MC4L -> Man Cave For Life

@boyerobert Opens soon! Promise :)

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 100% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

@haveaheart Ooooh - thank you. Much appreciated :)

What a great contest! Good luck to everyone! Upvoted :)

@crystalpacheco30 Thank you Crystal!! I hope you're taking part too! There are rewards for good growth too :)

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

@poeticsnake Ohhh, Snekky! Fantastic. Thank you. Much appreciated :)

Okay this is interesting!
I have to think of a creative way to write what I already know... Men can be awesome.
I have a best friend as one!

@djoi Awesome - please do :) Remember and read the contest carefully :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76