What's New in the Man Cave? Earn sbd for just taking part

in #life6 years ago

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

New idea!

So as we wait for our new coin and the Whaleshares platform to be built I was sitting there thinking that there is absolutely no incentive for Steemians to be in my group; not yet anyway. As someone that has built loads of successful communities in the past I know that if I want crypto-people to get excited about anything then I will have to have an incentive for being there.

I want to ramp the idea up a notch :)

I've created a few chat levels on my server; I know how fun this can be levelling up, but I know myself at some point this is going to get boring - especially once you're at a high level. It's like, what else can be done??

So I'm giving chatters a weekly incentive bonus for their level. This will be from my own pocket right now until I get the new coin developed - I have enough laying around for now. So, how will it work? Well, look at the chart below and find out!

LEVEL 5 = 0.1 SBD %2F WEEKLEVEL 50 = 1 SBD%2FWEEKLEVEL 80 = 2 SBD%2FWEEKLEVEL 110 = 3 SBD%2FWEEKLEVEL 150 = 5 SBD%2FWEEK.jpg

These rewards you'll earn weekly, regardless of how active you are (or not) but I will say if you drop off the face of the earth then you won't be earning them anymore. Participation is definitely required! And just so you know - this is no easy feat! I'm not giving around free cash easily. You have to take part to be part of the game. These levels will take quite a while slogging through and chatting! You'll also be reset if I find you cheating! Natural chatting only please!

Okay, so, what else?

So far we've had a few Dads join us, the @zord189 meister has decided to come in and be the resident #TeamMalaysia (n), I have a few in from Whaleshares too. I've also had a slow influx of people randomly joining us from the general mainstream Interwebz, and some of my real life buddies have poked their noses in to see what it's all about! Wait until they learn they can earn, huh? The aim here is to slowly and gently introduce crypto to some people!

All in all, all is well right now. I'd really like to hear from some artists because I can't hold up that fort all on my own! Particularly interested to hear from photographers, video editors, and designers! Basically anything to do with the visual arts would be cool! If you're interested in giving us a hand here then join up via the picture link :)

That's it for now. More to come later!

Join us at The Man Cave!

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

Join me in Steemitbloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

it's very helpful post....thanks for share us

Thanks for the shoutout @raymondspeaks :) Hehe and a #teammalaysia shoutout too. Let's get the Cave Party going :)

I'm so happy to be a part of this awesome community and I'm looking forward to where it goes!

Great initiaive @raymondspeaks, i woukd be sure to share this with my hommies especially the artists

Thanks dude :)

Helpful post sharing bro... I join

i wish you well on your endeavor.

@raymondspeaks you are very welcome sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79