95% of everything is crap

in #life6 years ago

Admit it!
You had this feeling for a while now, the nagging sentiment that you are surrounded by so much stupid stuff that it almost drowns all the good parts of life: people, news, books, social media, blogs, traffic etc.

You hesitated to make it really known. You don't want to be that see at so negative and whining as this too seems to be frowned upon these days. Oh, just part of the 95% crap observation above but what can you do. You accept and talk in hushed tones with your good friends who are not shit. The 5%.

They seem to agree with you. Maybe you are on to something but then you read an intragram post about how life is beautiful and everything should be loved and people are good and with 100.000 likes, your vision of "that post is crap also!" seems less relevant..or popular.

It's tricky.
Is it you?
or
Is it them?

Faced with these two options, one must either become crap or accept the solitude of being anti-majority. Also, your mental health can slip away a bit to leave room for despair and depression.

So here's the good news!
You are not alone!!
You are not wrong!!!
and the best part?
There's a law that is known which confirms all this. "Law" as in observation not really enforced or scientifically proven but you get the gist:

Sturgeon's LAW


The biggest consequence of this law is that you can safely ignore a big part of everything and be ok. Be even more than ok, after all it's just crap and you are better of not even ignoring, just not even being aware of it.
Everything seems so important and so urgent when you are online, but in fact.
You guessed it!! ---> It's craap!

( This rule also explain why is hard to find quality books, blogs, songs, movies, tv shows, games, apps...)
And because Monday is more likely part of the 95%....

Sort:  

Does it mean that we only need to believe 5% of everything?

haha. While this is a good point, I see it more as we need to be really interested in the good 5%. How you decide what is the good part is the hard part.
But here's a rule I heard is good.
If you are not sure if it's crap or not.
IT IS CRAP!

Right. If we are in a doubt, then don't.

Hilarity my man. Here I am, sitting in my office, on a beautiful sunny day, thinking as to wtf am I doing here. I loathe these people, I loathe this work and I loathe myself for going on with it.

:))
Hang in there?!
I wish I could help but there's really nothing to say besides keep your head down and work on your main thing and when the time is right go do whatever that is. This is the price and pain to pay for getting your way...I guess the world won't make it easy :D
But remember you are surrounded by crap anywhere :)

Haha, good point. That is why I am careful to only follow the 5%. Now my feed is 100% good and I can safely ignore the 95%!

I'm so glad we are the part of the top 5% of fantastic, smart and funny people! 😝

Oh, everything thinks it is! that's the tricky part :)) and why we stay at 95%...

SHH!!!! Let me be in my own utopia!

.>95%!

This is very encouraging! It's good to know I am not alone in the world. And now I actually have a method to navigate through it. Thank you wise one.

very good post, I really like your post upvote and resteem @razvanelulmarin.

Then 10% is real

Monday is 100% quality if you don't have to go to work :P

Who says its crap?

Crap is in the eye of the beholder.

Maybe you just need to let go of your judgement and cynicism and enjoy life a little more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30