Grit

in #life5 years ago

You know about grit, right?
It's that one thing that separates winners from the rest of us. When the things are tough...well, they stay tough as well.
I know that, I read the books, seen the movies.
The problem?

I suck at it. I don't have it in me. If it hurts, I stop. If it's hard, I don't start.

“No whining. No complaining. No excuses.”
― Angela Duckworth, Grit

Yeah, but I like whining...complaining is half the fun...excuses are shields!

Now, why am I saying all this. I guess to get the whining out of the way. But also to remind whoever is reading this, that you are not alone and generally people are not this grit-monsters that do better than you. No, sir.

If you are a long time reader (hello, my romanian friend. You know who you are!), you know that I made a semi-vow to stop being clothes until I get to 75kg. I was 80 at the time. I am 78 now. Guess what. I broke it a little but not much but hell, I do need some clothes. Black Friday is coming. Etc etc. It's time to admit failure...and push the pedal..to the metal?

So I'm working on being gritty. I hate it so far.
However, I think that I'm on the right mental track. I see no shortcuts and I go with an all-in attitude. Yeah, bread is life but hey, good bread will be there at the end when I'm thin and can buy a new shirt! I need a new shirt! (mostly because the old ones don't fit me anymore...maybe?)

I hope in a month time I'll share something good with you.
If not.
Well, there's always the tease me in comments options :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00