So many missed opportunities

in #life5 years ago

The shots you don't take are not missed shots but shots you were not ready for anyway. It's a little like anything in life, being ready is part of the "luck" factor in the sense that the right opportunity will maybe appear when you become good enough to see it. Or else...it's wasted on you anyway.

So with shots not taken, I feel the same. I have no right to that cool photo yet.

_DSF0139.JPG

What I do regret is the fear of asking to take a photo from people. Even when the situation seems ok, I still feel awkward to impose. So I miss a lot of shots that I might have taken...but then again, it's clearly that I don't deserve them or am there yet.
The truth is that I have no plan to approach people yet and no clue what to do while there.

I am approaching it with a Zen attitude: I know that there's always next day, other people, more photos to take if I can gather some courage to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88