Monotonous life? The reason behind it? A little tip.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

<br/

image source.


Hello, it's been a little while since i wrote something here. I thought it is a good time to take my chances to write here so i can shake my demons off. So far I wrote an introduction and also a thought writing about NBA. Guess it is time to get to my own random stuff writings. Today what i chose to write about it monotony. As I am a linguistic person let's begin with it's terminology. Dictionary meaning of the word monotonous are;

  1. lacking in variety; tediously unvarying:
  2. the monotonous flat scenery.
  3. characterizing a sound continuing on one note.
  4. having very little inflection; limited to a narrow pitch range.

Now we have an silhouette an image of the word so let's get more into it. I guess through one day, one person would complain about being bored for more than once. Personally I am using the phrase "I'm bored" more than people could bare. That was the thing that made me want to write about actually .Why do i get bored everyday? Specially now that I am on a holiday, plenty of time to do whatever I want yet I mostly do nothing except having some quality life with my family and close friends in my home-town. That is just not enough for me I guess, because it just don't satisfy me when i look back into my one normal day. Playing games? Yeah, done that, got bored. Maybe it is because i am getting older, games are not that much of a attention trigger to me or i just played too much they all got bit dull. Reading books? Sure thing, it just me can't finding the book that i can call "love of my life". Picky one I am. Sports? Well, would love to do that! If it was not hot enough to melt the asphalt over the streets! (Hello from the hot-climate fellas.)


I might sounded like I have the answer for the monotony at first but if you read this far, I am as complainer as you about this topic. Though, I took my time to think about it further. It is the little things we do everyday... They get too normal for us to even think about them. Let me make it more obvious to you. Think about your mornings... I do not know what kind of habits you have on your mornings but usually humans like to have a breakfast. How many of us actually think about it? I mean, from my end, I just got up, without even thinking once, or using my brain, go and prepare somethings to eat real quick and be done with it. No passion involved, nothing to thrill me. Well it might sound funny to me but let us take this one little breakfast a bit more serious. What if you put some effort into that area? Make it enjoyable for yourself. Let me give you some suggestions. Tomorrow, wake up, before you die starving check up new recipes that you would like to taste. Get out of your flat, buy the ingredients you need for your new finding recipe. Make your own breakfast with the new tastes! That will break your monotony easily. Why?

First of all, that simple example of an action will include you to try a new thing. It will actually make you produce something. It will push you think, be curious about it. Plus, I am sure that you will eat that new delicious food with joy just because it is one of your own making, you put the effort for it. Also, well, you actually will spend some time trying to figure out how to do the recipe so that's the time for you wake up and become hungry.


Well most of you will find it too simple to break your monotonous chains but hell, if it is that simply why not to try? Give it a shoot. I am sharing this just because i actually applied this in the morning. Did it actually made me another happy creature? No. But did it help me having a happier, non monotonous morning. That's a guaranteed yes. Have fun with life fellas, it was just a little tip. I will continue sharing my thoughts about this content later on. Would love to have your feedback too.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://realizeyes.timeets.xyz/2018/07/13/monotonous-life-the-reason-behind-it-a-little-tip/
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Realizeyes(Ozan) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

good work dude ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75