I like to fuck with people...

in #life6 years ago

I don't know what it is, but I like seeing people having this weird look of innocent disbelief, after telling them something rude or cocky. They are surprised.

12g7wt.jpg

Banter Is Bonding

I don't know about you, but where I come from we make friends by talking shit to each other. Instead of pouring our hearts out or being passive agressive, we just banter and keep annoying each other, until we snap out and the tension alleviates.

The older I grow and the more I travel, I realize that this concept is sacrificed in the altar of social survival. No one wants to push the limits of each other and as a result, there's no discourse and no growth.

If I fuck up, drink too much, be extra assholish, my friends will outright tell me and not politely. They will just fuck with me, call me out and make fun of me. And they expect me to do the same. There's no room for misunderstandments, as nothing is filtered.

Me, being an inconsiderable asshole, I like to say stuff to people and see how they react to it.

"Are you gaining weight?'

"That t-shirt looks horrendous"

"Your friend is a degenerate wimp. Why do you hang out with him?

"100 people died in Gaza and all you care about is about John's dick and how many likes you got on Insta, you bimbo thot"

These are all things I said. But I say them smiling, because I am a psychopath. And people don't mind. Really. It's so fun looking at their cute little faces, trying to excuse you and rationalize why you're being such a fucking asshole. And they successfuly do.

Outside my tight social circle, no one has ever called me out, at least to a degree that would make stop. They all laugh and want MORE! Sadistic motherfuckers...

No, seriously. Do you want to know why? Because I say shit that are on everyone's mind. They have nuggets of truth in there. I don't outright insult people, unless I really don't like them. Frankly, I talk shit to people, friendly banter, who I like and I expect them to hit back. (Remember the thing about love and hate?)

Sometimes, I extend my indiscreet self to complete strangers. That lady at the coffee shop told me she had to buy Schopenhauer's "The Art Of Being Always Right", just so she was able to throw hands with me (My coffee is ready before I order it, mind you).

I don't like stiff people, though I can certainly be one, given I am a moody fuck.

Take the example of ordering coffee or generally doing any job that requires daily contanct with strangers. It's acting at the theatre.

"Oh hello there, fellow human being. Can I serve you some coffee. Look at us in our suits. So serious, so professional. Ignore the immediate bond that we inevitably feel as members of the same species, who share the same values, ambitions, desires, needs and unsconscious thoughts".

"Oh yes! Hello to you too. I see we are both assuming the role of the polite strangers. Let's awkwardly stare and pretend as you do me a service. No, those looks of innate, biological familiarity are weird, creepy and strange. Immediately STOP!"

I don't like that. That's doesn't mean I am a lovey-duh, buttefly fella. I hate that TOO. i just don't pretend. If I feel like talking to you, I'll talk to you. If I don't, I won't give a fuck and I won't try to be over-the-top polite.

What I am trying to say, I try not to force any behaviour. I like to adhere to what comes naturally to me, though it's not always easy.

- Thatredbeardguy

P.S- This post doesn't make sense. I like it. And one last thing: If you don't growl at passing strangers and pinch the ass of your friend, what the fuck are you doing?


im-gonna-pinch-your-ass-i-guarantee-it.jpg

INB4 I get sued for sexual harassment :(

Read these while I am in jail:

Sort:  

If I believed in God, I would swear by him that we have the same brain.

Go to church heathen.

I used to be like that, I am just playing at a different level now. A lot more funny, like changing backgammon for Chess. You get the point, I am sure :).

Waiting for my PV to replenish

I don't see myself changing in that regard, but there are times that a more effective approach is required in social situation, that's for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28