The special time I got to spend with my dear sister in Canada

in #life6 years ago

d66fa182-7722-4464-8ca6-d3aadc929a50.jpeg


Before these last 4 days with my sis, it's actually been almost 3 years since I've last seen her. It's the longest we've gone without seeing each other, we didn't plan for it to be that way, but that's just how life goes sometimes.

We grew up together in Hong Kong, and although we didn't have the best relationship when we were living together then, we've grown closer and closer as we got older.

This trip to go see her was fairly spontaneous, but it was my sister sense that led me to the decision to come see her, and I know it was the right one. Everything worked out perfectly, and it was obviously meant to be. She hasn't been in her best health, so I knew I needed to see her, it's just been too long.

These last few days I've been here, her and her husband (and her doggy- the best pug ever!) have been spoiling me rotten with amazing food and company.

They are big foodies and also big givers, so they didn't hold back in showing their love and excitement, especially since I was visiting alone, a very rare opportunity as I usually would have the whole gang with me.

Last night I had to say bye, after an amazing few days with them, reminiscing, catching up on details of the last 3 years, connecting, laughing, indulging in the best foods, and looking forward to the future.

I'm grateful that I had this precious opportunity to come see her and spend time with her. I'm grateful that we are now closer than ever. I'm grateful that she has the best husband who supports her and cares for her with his all.

It hurt to have to say bye, but I will be back to see her again as soon as I possibly can. I will miss them so so much...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

So glad to hear your visit with your sister went so well @redrica. I hope it won't be too long before you can all get together again. 💙

Thanks Gillian.. me too :)

Ahh having family across the globe is so hard sometimes. So glad you were able to have good quality time together. 💕

Thanks lovely! It was definitely very precious to be able to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76