Know the value of thyself!

in #life5 years ago

Knowing true value of ourselves is very important I believe. Otherwise you will give your hundred percent to others and will get nothing. If you don't know your value how do you know other people are giving you what you deserve or not!

Say it loud and clear if you don't like how others are treating you. Don't make yourself available easily. People will never gonna value you then. Say positive words about yourself. It will give people the notice that you value yourself.

Also value other persons also. Don't ignore them. You can find a fine line between ignorance and respecting. Weight your personality and give yourself time to improve.

image

It was time when I used to help others with out any condition and mix with other people easily. But I discovered that people starts to ignore me thinking I am too available and easy. This is natural and this is how people behave. So if you are also like me, may be it's time to change yourself.

Represent yourself in a humble way. It will make your personality valuable as well as will present yourself as a good human. That's what I believe.

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.

Sort:  

Beautiful post rem-steem.

Thanks for your response.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Agreed.... Have a great day ahead. It's 10.20pm here. I know it's still gonna be 8 something at your place. Yes. The first thing to do in life is to value ourselves. By having value, then we would know what is our true worth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha ha, you are counting time!
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha ha, you are counting time!
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea. It's something that I automatically do everyday. I scare myself for no reason sometimes by calculating the times. Hahaha anyways, I remember most things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15