Slim Minimalist RFID Blocking Wallet

in #life6 years ago


Source

My existing traditional leather thick as a book wallet was the victim of a McDonald's three Milk Shake tip over incident. Even cleaning it immediately it still was sticky and kind of clammy feeling. It didn't owe me much, I had it forever and it was a gift from a family member so I didn't even pay for it.

I wanted to give a slim wallet a try as I don't typically carry a lot of money but I do carry 10 or so gift cards/id/credit cards at all times. A quick check at reviews and ratings on Amazon led me to the Buffway Slim Minimalist Front Pocket RFID Blocking Leather Wallet.

I got it in two days (thanks Amazon!) and moved over my $20 mad money and about 11 cards. Everything fit great and the wallet is about 1/3rd as thick as my old wallet (my ass will thank me). There are two thumb slots on the drivers license section and the primary credit card section that allow you to easily thumb push your primary card out. This is a great feature that makes it much easier to use. The rest of the cards are a little harder to get out but everything works great.

I wasn't specifically looking for an RFID blocking wallet but I am glad it had it as the security is a nice feature. I don't think RFID scanning is a huge risk at this point, the amount of crimes involving it are very low and you have protection from your credit card company but avoiding it all together is a huge win.

How much does this cost? $9.99 shipped! So cheap I almost bought two so I had a backup. Later I found another brand with equally good ratings that was 2 for $12.99 shipped. If I knew what I knew now, I'd replace my old wallet even if it wasn't defective.

Sort:  

That slim wallet looks cool and pocket friendly too.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06