"Broken Monster" by Richard F. Yates

in #life5 years ago

So, I threw my back out Thursday morning---I'm not exactly sure how. Other hilarious times that my back has konked out on me have included reaching for a coffee pot, sneezing, and standing up after sitting on the floor. (Plus that time I screwed it up fighting a broken drier. You remember...)

For the last three days, doing simple things, like going to the restroom and bending over to pick up a dropped phone, have been challenging (to say the least.) With this in mind, my drawing for today could be considered a "self portrait," although I technically don't wear a bow tie. (He's a FANCY broken monster.)

So there you go... Art imitating life! (Or some bullshit like that! Ha! Enjoy your back while you're young. If you live long enough, it all breaks down, eventually...)

---Richard F. Yates (Broken Holy Fool)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

cuddle_teddy3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21