My Little Great-Grand-Dude!

in #life6 years ago

This is Connor. He's trying to figure out what a great-grandfather is.
2019.jpg

This is the first time I've seen him since right after he's been born- he's 2 1/2 now. My grandson Cordel, his dad, is in the Army and they've been in Germany since Connor was a baby. Cordel blew out his knee and he's in El Paso getting a discharge, he'll be here next month. I can't wait to see him, I'm so proud! Bebe, his wife came ahead to Ft. Smith to find them a house. I had to go up north for a doctor's appointment yesterday and my ex, Diane came along, so we dropped in on Bebe and the kids when we got back. She took a picture of Bebe and my great-granddaughter Olivia, but for some reason it came out as text when she sent it to me. Oh well, there will be plenty more. We went to the park and I bought Connor a snowcone... as you can see, he inherited his great-granddad's fastidious eating habits. Anyways, I'm looking forward to Cordel's return...
Cord2.jpg
and many more pictures of the family.

24294000_1786344138066954_47313215126038580_n.jpg
This was the card I got for Christmas...

cffs_horizontal_logo_430x414.jpg

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

You are richly blessed to have him. How is Bruno doing? Take care @richq11

Bruno is doing good! Today is his least favorite day of the year- July 4th- people will be shooting off fireworks tonight and he's terrified of them. Thank you my friend!

@richq11
Wow so cute..

Thank you... His mom is Laotian, he gets his looks from her.

Oh they are so cuteee, all of them 😊 but then again, I know where they got it from ;)

Thanks... they are cuties! I wish my pic of Stetson came out. He just turned 6 mos. old and he's something else. I love babies, they're fascinated by everything. I gave him a pair of googles and he actually figured out how to put them on.

So you're an old guy lol. Just kidding, I'm old too. 😀

Yes, I am... I'm almost 73- the Crazy Old Man of Steemit!

Huh...I'm a young thing in comparison, 60 next month...looking forward to getting my bus pass.

Connor does have a rather confused look on his face. He sure is a cutie. Hope Cordell’s knee heals quickly, it can really be a pain trying to get around. 🐓🐓

Thank you... He is a cutie. His mom is Laotian, her family is pretty cool, I got to meet some of them too. I'm afraid Cordel's knee is pretty well shot, he's going to have problems for life. Given the VA's treatment of veterans, it doesn't look good. I'm going to encourage him to go to college and study computers- that's where the future is.

That’s a shame about Cordell’s knee. Have you set him up to write on steemit yet? It can be a way for him to make a little crypto while he recovers. Computers will be the way from here on out. 🐓🐓

I'm going to try when he gets back. He hasn't been home since 2014 when he left for the Army. He's pretty depressed right now, he had planned on making the military a career. I want to sit down face to face and explain his life isn't over, it's just beginning. It seems like it was just a couple of weeks ago he was sitting on my lap steering my car around the cemeteries. He'll be ok, it's just going to take some readjustment.

Time really passes so quickly. I have to laugh because I taught one of my friends kids to drive in a cemetery. Not like anybody is going to mind is it? Steemit could raise your grandson’s spirits. It’s hard to believe there is still a lot of life left to live, when you are young and something devastating happens. Hope you are well. Wanted to tell you the writers block is putting together a way to publish via Steemit. I think @sircork is funding it. 🐓🐓

After reading what a rough ride you've had in your life story, what a joy it is to see all the happiness you've made.

There's something to be said for having kids young and sharing so many generations in one lifetime. I worked with a woman my age who has grandchildren already, and she goes back and forth between taking care of her grandson and her grandmother. That's five generations alive at once! How many people get to experience that?

The only shame about it is the grandmother won't acknowledge her descendents because they're half black. Here's a woman who could hold her great-great grandson but will miss out on that experience because of her prejudice. Oh well.

What a shame, that woman is missing out on such a treasure. Connor is half Laotian- his mother is Laotian and I got to spend some time with her family too. I really love experiencing other cultures.

Dear Rich, that baby is really a joy for the eye! He's soooooo sweet and such a beautiful eyes he has!!! Sure, also Cordel and his wife are awesome, but your great-grand son (in Italian is "bis-nipote") is fantastic!!! Many many hugs from me and Paolo!

I have a few years before the great grandchildren but I sure am enjoying being a grandpa. They are so much fun when they are toddlers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00