My Yesterday Eve's Encounter

in #life5 years ago (edited)

S_2853.jpg

Hi, Dear Steemian Friends

Yesterday evening at 1 am, better say very early this morning, I was driving in the village going down to the town to buy something at 7/11. I came across this big Reticulated python, first I passed next to it on the road and just see that it was a big snake but there is no light at night at this place so I U-turn right away and at first kept my distance because it can also be a King Cobra, but after seeing the shape of the body I already know that it is a Python. It still a young Python as Reticulated python can be as long as 11 meters here in South East Asia with the world record of 13 meters, also it is not a secret that some have already eaten some people or child. The Reticulated python is a beautiful snake and I was unhappy to be alone because I will catch it for a closer look, but alone it is not very good to give it a try as in case of being stuck in the middle of the snake rings I have no one to back me up. So I just come close to it slowly for him to not feel threaten and take a few pictures. Sorry for the pictures quality it was on the phone and there was no light other than the vehicle lights. This Reticulated python is about 3.50 meters and very powerful, it not have any venom but instead a very powerful mouth with 70 huge teeth all pointing in the inside so it is very difficult to get rid of it if you get a bite or with a big chunk of meat left in his mouth. After taking my pictures I help him a little to get out of the road than he enters the land of a house. I really enjoy all the wild animals around my place and like to catch some from time to time just to get a closer look at it and relocate them where there is no human.

S_2858.jpg

S_2854.jpg

S_2862.jpg

S_2856.jpg

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Sort:  

Man! I would have been all over that! Amazing creature!

Thank You @papa-pepper, I was sure you will like to see it. I get you some pictures of my next catch :)

😳😳😳😳😳😳
Thats sooooooo creepy ...... I can feel my hair stand-up only just looking to the photo.
Remind me about the old story in my parent house. I woke up one day and found a snake on my mosquito net. Just because it can't escape and lucky that's it not inside the net. 🤣

If this one stays on the mosquito net, it will fall on you. But it is not creepy, just a beautiful animal. Snakes are not bad if you respect their space and not invade into it.

Yes true, the one on my the mosquito net was alive since we not killed it :))

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a very big and beautiful python!! So lucky you did not drive your car over it!
I did drive over a long python about seven meters long as he was crossing the road at night. I thought he was a ramp on the road. Looking back via the mirror I saw it moving!!

This one is very young and strong!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would have been sad to drive over such a beautiful and rare animal. In the village we have many snakes coming around, so I am happy to be so close to the wild.

Congratulations @ricko66! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ricko66! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86