It smells like love| Baunya seperti cinta [Bilingual]

in #life6 years ago
A leaf waving at the window this morning, as if supported by the sun, a bird lodged in a chimney, a joy in coffee, a joy to accompany me as I walked. "Anasis nin"

Certain aromas and powers have the power to bring us back to where and when we feel safe and truly at home. Coffee does it for me. And it struck me as an old percolator. In my house everything does not always go perfectly. Several nights before I went to bed there was some debate, and as a child it frightened me. However, then the morning arrived. My father and mother woke up very early. Dad works at the construction site, and his days often start before sunrise. Often I wake up in the dark before dawn and hear them get ready. I lay, curled up in bed, feeling lazy and warm. That morning the whole world looked silent, and I listened to the soft sound of drawers being pulled and closed, the closet door slowly opened and closed, and the sound my mother made as she prepared breakfast for my father.

woman-2937163_1280.jpg
pixabay

But before that, the first sound I heard was the coffee percolator that I had awake to hear the sound of water rushing through the pipes and bubbling up the glass. The hissing and coughing of the water as it descends into the coffee container is the music for my ears. I knew my mother came into the kitchen, the coffee was ready, the strong concoction my dad liked, and my mom would pour my father's first cup so that when she came in for breakfast, the coffee was ready. I lay for as long as possible, absorbing it, the smell of warmth, the satisfaction. I listened to the voice of security and love that spoke slowly against each other only within a few meters.

coffee-751619_1280.jpg
pixabay

Then I'll hear my mother's footsteps as she walks down the hallway, gently opening my bedroom door, and telling me it's time to get up and start the day. I also know that we are all right, and my world is whole again. My kitchen now boasted all the modern conveniences, including, of course, the coffee maker. However, none of the equipment makes me so safe, so awake, as the old percolator did for years.

🇲🇨 INDONESIA

Sehelai daun melambai-lambai di jendela pagi ini, seolah ditopang oleh sinar matahari, seekor burung bersarang di cerobong asap, kegembiraan dalam kopi, kegembiraan menemaniku saat aku melangkah. "Anasis nin"

Aroma dan kekuatan tertentu memiliki kekuatan untuk membawa kita kembali ke tempat serta waktu saat kita merasa aman dan benar-benar di rumah. Kopi melakukannya bagiku. Dan terlintas di benakku adalah perkolator tua. Di rumahku, segala sesuatu tidak selalu berjalan dengan sempurna. Beberapa malam sebelum aku tidur terjadi sejumlah perdebatan, dan sebagai anak-anak hal itu membuatku takut. Namun,lalu pagi pun tiba. Ayah dan ibuku bangun sangat pagi. Ayah bekerja di lokasi pembangunan, dan hari- harinya kerap dimulai sebelum matahari terbit. Sering kali aku bangun di kegelapan sebelum fajar menerkah dan mendengar mereka bersiap-siap. Aku berbaring, bergelung di tempat tidur, merasa malas dan hangat. Sepagi itu seluruh dunia terlihat hening, dan aku mendengarkan suara perlahan laci ditarik lalu ditutup, pintu lemari yang perlahan dibuka serta ditutup, dan suara yang ditimbulkan oleh ibuku saat menyiapkan sarapan bagi ayahku.

woman-2937163_1280.jpg
pixabay

Namun, sebelum semua itu, suara pertama yang kudengar adalah perkolator kopi yang sudah disiapkan sejak malam sebelumnya, Aku terjaga mendengar suara gelegak air mengalir menaiki pipa dan menggelegak ti tutup beling. Suara berdesis dan batuk air saat turun ke wadah kopi adalah musik bagi telingaku. Aku tahu ibuku masuk ke dapur, kopi sudah siap, racikan kuat yang disukai ayahku, dan ibuku akan menuangkan cangkir pertama bagi ayahku sehingga saat dia masuk untuk sarapan, kopi itu sudah siap. Aku berbaring selama mungkin, menyerap semua itu, aroma kehangatan, rasa puas. Aku mendengarkan suara keamanan dan cinta yang bicara perlahan terhadap satu sama lain hanya dalam jarak beberapa meter.

coffee-751619_1280.jpg
pixabay

Lalu, aku akan mendengar suara langkah kaki ibuku saat dia berjalan di lorong, dengan lembut membuka pintu kamarku, dan memberitahuku bahwa sudah saatnya bangun serta memulai hari. Aku pun tahu bahwa kami baik- baik saja, dan duniaku utuh lagi. Dapurku sekarang menyombongkan semua kenyamanan modern, termasuk, tentu saja, mesin pembuat kopi. Namun, tak satu pun peralatan itu yang membuatku sangat aman, sangat terjaga, seperti yang dilakukan perkolator tua itu bertahun-tahun lalu.

Sort:  

Interesting post! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17