Filling Up Useless Blog Space because Busy Posted Same Post Twice! Plus, some photos to share.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to have to fill it with something - it's destroyed the equilibrium of my feed - eeek!!! I wish we could delete posts, Steemit. Because. Really. Now my post has the same title as the last one, but completely different stuff in it.

And it's stuffed up all my timing too. I usually post at particular times in 24 hour blocks - now I have a random useless post not worth voting on, posted at this ungodly hour in the middle of the day in Australia where no one will read it anyway.
So, to make any autovoting worth your while, I'll share a couple of photos with you. Let me see what I've got which you might find mildly entertaining...It's kinda nice, sharing a few photos - I love it when others do. When we all start to get to know each other so well, it seems sad not to share. The wierd thing is, it's all on the blockchain for anyone to see, but then so are our whole lives mostly anyway. And you know I love to share. So here you go - just a handful from a few random folders on my laptop - in no particular order, and no particular reason for the choices other than that they tickled me as they came up.
Here's an old picture of our bus when we were parked up by a field for 2 years in Australia, with a makeshift fence around a cooker we had outside. It was really bloody hot when I took that - 50 degrees inside the bus and we were drinking beer outside under the gum trees whilst, unbeknownst to us, a huge bushfire was razing on the other side of Melbourne where 200 lives were lost. A crazy day. We had magpies coming up to beg water out of our esky it was that hot. @senorcoconut might appreciate this one.

200055_1011268695504_1063_n.jpg

In the same park up, here's my little boy learning to play guitar. We bought this little blim caravan for him to sleep in and fill with lego, which he did an admirable job of, because every time we went in there, we stood on one and hurt our feet. Thanks for that J. Anyone who's had kids will know what that's all about.

bus guitar.jpg

Here's a picture of our beautiful coastline. Whenever I go away, and come back to this, my heart goes awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

28750960_179158486036998_5014329465736527872_n.jpg

Oh, and @senorcoconut - I just finished reading your festival post, so I'm thinking of you and thought you might like this one too, as it's me and my isister and son and hubby to be and bestie at a festival in the UK the weekend before we got married, eating thali. We have no idea who the random is in the back right corner but he doesn't look like he's having fun. Jarrah is dressed as a night, and I have no idea who let him out with socks and sandals on like a German.

19050575_447649262254486_6310032699922841600_n.jpg

This is one of my favourite pictures of Burma, because I absolutely love the kids tshirt. Who on earth gave him that?

15876702_895620170541688_4116873964515491840_n.jpg

This is one of my favourite living artists of all time, Nick Cave, playing in Melbourne. I really am finding some random photos here, but I'm literally just finding the first ones that appeal to me, because I'm trying to fill up this post fast to write over the double posting. @metametheus, please tell me you love Nick Cave.

16123760_370759326638798_25885042043518976_n.jpg

Well, I hope I've made this royal cock up worthwhile - not that anyone is reading steemposts at the moment. I really didn't plan on steeming today, and I've got lots to do, so ciao, love you, and all of that xx



B2235A50C31CD126067343B513524EE62.gif

My_Post_1.jpg

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!!

1wEUFtd.jpg

image.png

riverflows2.png

image.png

Sort:  

nicely saved madame! my cat did this to me once.. how is it they always manage to find the worst keys to press with their paws!?

Thanks, I'm pretty pleased with the save myself. I was reading the other day someone's parrot ordered them a gift box from Amazon, so it's not too bad. xx

I could have just left it but I couldn't bear it - people would have upvoted the same thing twice! I have to produce quality for the pennies I get! ;)

I enjoyed your random storytelling via photos- maybe this should be a thing!!!!! Hahah what’s its tag? #randomese

Ahaha I love it!!! Great idea!!! I might start one up!!!! What do you think? What abput #randommems ...

I really enjoyed this post. I love how when we look back at old pics they bring so many memories. I agree with @mountainjewel, this should be a new trending tag! 😊😊❤

Ha its a great idea. And a fast way to write a post! I might start that up!!!

I really enjoyed this! :)

Awesome! I think its a thing now!

I love that pic of your son playing guitar @riverflows, his concentration on the chords is just so cool hahahhaha

Not to mention the dog between his legs, it's lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11