WTF, People Shopping in Their Pajamas at Walmart ( My Experience the Other Day ) :(

in #life6 years ago

pajamas 2.jpg

Source

I remember my parents used to tell me how in the late 50s and 60s when they traveled and flew on a plane they would dress in suits ( my dad) and a nice Sunday Dress (my mother). That's just what they did back then as that was the style.... very professional and sharp.

My How Things have Changed...

I was in Walmart yesterday and came upon two people walking around shopping in their pajamas. And it was mid morning around 11am. I am like , "damn let's have some self respect."

My Wife...

Works as a school nurse in inner city San Antonio. And she says a number of the parents drop their kids off in their pajamas. She says the same ones do it everyday.

I guess it's indicative...

Of the society we live in anymore. Anything goes and instead of taking time to be diligent and meticolous about their attire and appearance people just say "f@ck it, no one's watching or cares.

Wrong...

People do care. People are watching too. But just to clarify ,NO , I am not talking about people who may be handicapped or sick and are just getting out of bed and have no choice but to go to the store in such attire. I am talking about younger people who are seemingly healthy and just don't give a damn and don't care to embrace the "old school "I grew up in where people found it important to exhibit a sense of classiness :(

Conclusion...

I know I have been there and done that. Where I had to scurry off to Walmart in the middle of the night to get some medicine for my kids. But what ...it takes maybe 30 seconds to throw on some old jeans and a hat ? Is that asking a lot ??
Geesh !! Some people

Semi- rant ( and my pet peeve) over with ;)

Cheers and bah humbug,
Robert :)

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Sorry to say the school Pyjama run is very active in the UK as well, it makes me wonder if they plan on going to bed after dropping their child off at school for the day.

It also reminds me of that fad a few years back of Onesie sleep suits, which people would just wear for general out and about attire despite looking ludicrous.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Haha Robert, I’ve seen some sights at Walmart. I never saw my parents in pyjamas. They were always dressed first thing in the morning.
My pet peeve is seeing men wear those wallet packs (money belt) around their waist.

If it's before or after a certain time of day, I'm in some comfy pj's and if I get a honeydo errand for the store, I'm going in the pj's my man.

Well if I was stopping off in Cookieville and I saw you in this...only then I would make an exception :)

vols.jpg

hahahahahahaha oh..... oh no. I have seen MUCH worse than pajamas.

so bad that you don't know if you want to stare in shock.... or look away in disgrace LOL

people people people. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75