Inside - A Personal Poem

in #life5 years ago

flower_print_re2018_logo.jpg

Inside

Inside, where it hurts
Where others can't see
Where I can hide
Where I can plan
Where I can play
Escape
Into the depths of myself
Play with myself
Discover myself
Discover you
They way we could be
Together in my head
Even though it hurts
You give me only glimpses
Which makes me curt
But I escape inside

Won't you come to me there
Instead of me having to come to you
Won't you play on my light side
Won't you see me there
In there you see me
According to me
According to me we are, sort of happy
Sort of more than friends
We laugh, we love, we share
There inside opal air
With emerald boughs
And pink, pearly intentions
Strung along like beads of sweat
Dripping off your forehead onto mine

That sweet embrace of beaded sweat
Now a flood over your skin
Flooding onto the plains of mine
My pores shrink away
Then open again like the rise of the tide
Washing it all away with gravity of my rise
My rise upward from the bed
The bed where we laid for that hour
Working up to it
The Noah's Ark that saved me
Was floating bullshit
Stuck together with the sinews of lust
Born from inside of me
An imaginary world built upon in my head
One you might not be able to see
Except for the hurt, inside me


Robyn Eggs
Originally written
August 28, 2015
Copyright December 1, 2018

authorpic2018re_250.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02