When your food does not want to play along

in #life6 years ago (edited)

dsc04574.jpg

My family and I recently attended a funeral of an uncle of ours in a cute little town a fishing village 5 km within onrusrivier and 11 km from Hermanus.

6.jpg

So after the service and laying down of this uncle we all proceeded back to the church for usual meal after the funeral.
I always looked forwarded to a bite after a long day. On the menu on the day was my favorite indian breyani or least the cook tried her best to make Breyani, but failed miserable in all there attempts. My whole family sunk our teeth into this meal without a second thought after returning home, the evening things took a drastic turn for the worst with all of us started becoming nauseous and vomiting profusely.

ER-FC.jpg
We looked worst than something the cat had dragged in after a few hours my wife made a call to rush us to Emergency care at our local hospital she fortunately was the only one standing in our household as she did not eat any breyani at the funeral that day, my kids and i barely made it to the car.

By the time we made it to the Emergency room my kids and i was heavily comatosed of the bacteria leeching into our systems. The doctor gave us one look and uttered these words Mr. Carelse you are very fortunate and if you came an hour later you and you family would of been no more due to all the fluids you had lost as well as the high bacterial infection count that could of led to seepage of bacteria into your blood systems, wow what a shocker that was to me.

At that stage my blood pressure dipped in at below 40/60 with doctors rushing to stabilize it.
My poor kids as limp as dead fish barely made it through.

My kids and i were eventually admitted and a few days later made a complete recovery and so grateful to be alive things could of been so much different. Thank you Lord for your grace and for an amazing wife that stood by us.

Lesson learnt:

  1. Don't eat food at funeral unless you prepared it yourself.

Until we chat again
Rogerblu

Pictures courtesy of:
Firechief.com
http://www.franskraalbandb.co.za/

Sort:  

It's funny how good-looking and delicious food could be hazardous to ones health... It's definitely advisable to watch what you eat..

Great work here tho...

I definitely enjoyed reading this post and being much of a glutton, I guess I'll be more careful about what and where I eat...

Thanks



with love,
@ajremy... teen with steam for steem

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rogerblu.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.69% upvote!
I was summoned by @rogerblu. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations @rogerblu! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81