Sort:  

All this because we live in societies that exploit by all means the idea of being accepted, of being equal, better and that encourage competition. And unfortunately we are social beings! We respond to certain imposed norms and make them our own as if it were a chip. We have to dress in a certain way, eat certain dishes, have a million friends, know certain things: if we don't, we are rejected! Human beings fear rejection! Even animals live in herds, herds, shoals. How do we downplay those comments or opinions of others? You have said it very well: loving me, respecting me, knowing me! Knowing what my potentialities are, my merits, what I deserve, what I need, what I want! If I don't know that, if I don't feel that, I will be thirsty for acceptance. And what about thirsty people? who can drink or settle for dirty water. Excellent text! Thank you for sharing!

To love they say have a price,our faith,fear and buttons are trigger when we fall in love.we are optimistic that the relationship will work,we are afraid if somethings will go wrong and also our principles atimes are abolish or destroy cause our button has been pressed i.e try to let d other feel impress or confident around us. thanks for sharing

The fear of other peoples judgements being right has ruined too many lives and stopped them from fulfilling their potential and being happy.

Self love and acceptance should be the first lesson any parent teaches their children. The fallout of not loving oneself is too bad to imagine

I needed this post so much! Thanks for bringing it out of your archives.

Cool. Happy to hear the purpose was served. :-)

Sincerly loved the heading "Button, Love , Fear , Faith".....
Frankly did not understand how it is related with the content....if i sum up it is basically the expectation from other that let us loose our balance. We expect same what we give...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27