Sort:  

'Hope' is always questionable...there is no surety...whereas 'Trust' is always fulproof and surety of getting things done. Hope is way of giving condolence to your heart that some positive and some good thingswill come out whereas Trust alwsys assure you the happening, trust is always forsighted. Better do not live in doubt by just hoping your way..but freely with trust that things will get better...with time...

Posted using Partiko Android

Masterfully-stated. 🙌

Ohh thanks Sir. That is the bitter truth...and it is only hope that keeps many going.

Posted using Partiko Android

Today you dawned insurgent, @rok-sivante! I think that's one of the ways to change the world: send everything that doesn't work to hell! Yesterday you did it with LinkedIn, today you do it with hope. You're cleaning your life of the things that are left over or that don't give you anything productive. That's good! I think I could believe like you, think that hope has only served us as those pills that serve to sleep, but also, as the case may be, in keeping us in constant movement and euphoric. Society, you said it well, has known how to sell us hope! And since human beings need to believe in something, we have bought it. I imagine a person who only wakes up with the hope of being rich, but does absolutely nothing to be rich, I doubt very much that he can have a few measly cents in his pocket! More than waiting, we have to do. But what there can't be, and I'm clear on that, is hopelessness! Because if hope is hope, hopelessness is death. Hugs for you

🙌💖🙏

Maybe the only true road to salvation is killing hope.

I don't want hope, hope is killing me, I dream to become hopeless. I shouldn't have to hope in myself to make something happen, I should believe in myself, trust, have faith in myself.

Perhaps hope was meant for something other than what man has sweeteened it to be, but as far as i'm concerned, it roots for the easy way out.

I dream to become hopeless

It’s fascinating, the linguistic traps & paradoxes of cultural programming... how such a statement would typically be viewed as apathetic, yet in this broadened context, completely transforms in meaning.

I should believe in myself

I’d contend that belief, too, only gets a person so far, and becomes a crippling crutch detaching one from reality - substituting for awareness, until a person comes to arrive at a deep knowing (in this example, for example, of one’s potentials and capabilities) through direct experience.

🦉👽💫

I’d contend that belief, too, only gets a person so far, and becomes a crippling crutch detaching one from reality - substituting for awareness, until a person comes to arrive at a deep knowing

this is true, thank you

Thank you for sharing the beginning of this transformation with us. It really gives me the much needed perspective around this topic. I'm guilty of holding hope and waiting for things to go the way I think they should be going. The truth is you only ever have control of your own self. Attempting to control outside sources is utter misery. So I guess for me it's finding that delicate balance between initiation and allowing what comes my way.

Thanks for the insight, as always, @rok-sivante!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm guilty of holding hope and waiting for things to go the way I think they should be going.

If it is guilt which this writing has invoked, then I may be in the wrong.

The above is merely one perspective, not absolute truth.

Sometimes waiting is the appropriate action - even if it seems a paradox, feeling like inaction.

And indeed, we’re always weaving in and out of the dance of walking that balance between active control and passive reception. Yin & yang... 🙏

Thanks for posting this. You have received a Preemptive Strike from our graphic facilitator, @narashi, on:

Steemit.png

This post will be featured on our next LIVE broadcast (Today, October 16th, 2018) at 7:30pm MST on @dlive! Jump on the Pile LIVE, if you're available, and talk about your content channel.

You can view via one of our simulcasters blogs at 7:30pm MST:
@johnspalding
@g0nr0gue
@shawnsporter
@patrickulrich

You can call in and join us by dialing US +1-646-558-8655
or using the meeting ID via the Zoom app: 468-186-430!

Again, great work and we hope to catch you on the pile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11