Sort:  

They should ask a successful minnow. I see them every day! They understand it is hard, and they either buy in or buckle down and get it done.

I do agree with one part... Nobody's path to success will be the same.

They should ask a successful minnow.

This is fucking brilliant. Really.

In all honesty, I’m probably clueless regarding what it takes to succeed as a newbie here. My experience was two years ago. Sure, I learned a few things during these couple years that may still be applicable and valuable to pass on. Yet, dynamics here have changed alot as the number of users has multiplied and time has carried on, and I’m probably completely out of touch with enough of the new generation of Steemians to give any sort of valid counsel - whereas some of those successful newbies would have way better insight.

Lol. Funny I really never thought about that before.

Nice one. 😎

I went through the same thought process. It is different now, but some are really knocking it out of right field.

Success could be tiresome efforts at the beginning, we’ve got to understand is that life itself is a process. I heard lots of the similar advices of creating good content and all. I tried so many things which wouldn’t work but all those trials are part of the process, finding niche as they regularly advice isn’t a simple task as most people do not believe or see niche as what one feels comfortable doing but will do any thing to get paid then call it niche.

There are opportunities here this I can testify to , there are numerous hidden or unnoticeable opportunities here on this platform, one has got to develop passion for whatever one does on this platform. Sometimes it gets frustrating but the love for such thing keeps one going . I found my passion after failing for a long time and I strongly believe it’d get me more luck as it is simply getting myself prepared for opportunities.

Most people misunderstands the system , many wants to succeed in the first month, funny enough I’ve seen someone backing out after one week cause the person was expecting some big upvotes on post . There’s no shortcuts up a palm tree they say and it has been proven. All hard work pays is what I’d say , and preparing oneself for opportunities is essential for success on this platform.
Thanks for impacting knowledge. You’re much appreciated

@rok-sivante I wish I could thank you personally for your brutal honesty, this honestly could not have been said better'

A lot of the dolphins and Whales who offer 'advice' here on how to suceed do not tell us the full story. They just want to reaffirm societies perception of the success road and maybe sound smart while at it.

I've been here for a while now and i've been grinding and eeking out a path but unfortunately growth has been slow. I know its probably my fault because of my desire to write strictly on my passions without compromise.

Success is not easy, neither is growth. Sometimes we underestimate that little piece of luck we get, but hey, Everyone who was a success has needed to be lucky

Yes, failing is part of our life and we want or not we will going to fail countless times as you said but we have to continue our journey on the path towards which we hold the passion. Yes, the path on which we are walking may be push us towards failure and it can reflect as not right for us at some point of time.

And in my opinion an individual should not ask how to be success when your life aspect is different from them and they cannot use your timeline in their work. So, every individual should motivate themselves to grow in their own way. And when we ask others let us know the path of success and after getting advice if they fail then they will discourage themselves and they will question their capabilities.

In life greatest battle which we face is, comparison, in every aspect we like to compare ourselves with others and this comparison is negative aspect for sure because here we are comparing one capability with others, one's holding with others. When we try to enter in others capability then we feel demotivation.

When i came on this platform, one thing I've done right for sure and that is, not comparing my work with others, and not comparing my payout with others, because i know that, payout just not an aspect of writing and posting, there are many dynamics which are working and that aspect is reflecting in payout. So, many ask advise because they are lacking self belief and they are comparing themselves in aspect of payout.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Well @rok-sivante, it's been a good while. Long time no see you mate. Over here, your 'most undesirable follower' Hahahaha };)

And such as you've already said it: "My truth may not be yours. And what's worked for me may not for you"

You've just spitted out too many truths along this post as if to ignore it without drop one of my extravagant comments here.

So here we go!!

It is a complete uselessness to try give advice to anyone. Absolutely nobody deserves such disservice. I've already written too many posts in my blog about this very same subject. Yeah! a bunch where I titled them and talked about Consciousness, Perspectives and all that babbling, you know? Don't be afraid to click on the green text link. Although I have written many similar posts like this on this subject, this link will lead you to one of @doitvoluntarily who has described in greater detail and much better than me what I have already expressed many times before. };)

To abandon the campaign of begging for fish, and learn to fucking fish.

On other hand, certainly we have almost around the same time in steemit. And of course, we both have seen so many changes & different things along this experience within the platform. And notice the big difference in our results and our obvious distances. Simply, there is no fucking way to convince to nobody learn to fucking fish. Not even to convince them to READ a single fucking word of what we write with reflections, guidance and advices here. So, ¿Why bother? Everybody is nowadays in a permanent 'plight' imaginary or not with a high haste & rush to arrive to ANYWHERE. Well, anywhere REAL ¡that's it!. Everything is today reduced to a frantic quest and clumsy pursuit for an ephemeral and instantaneous pleasure that only lives in their own minds.. Yeah! pleasures. Just short rushes of insignificant pleasures full with fugacious short-lived adrenaline flows. ¿Where's the value in that?

If you feel like willing, you may also find interesting this video published by @leotrap barely a few hours ago.

That's not pessimism. It's blunt, bullshit-free honesty.

Ok, and last but not least. Just to close my nutty babbling...

¡The Corollary!

In your blunt, bullshit-free honesty. There is not such thing as success on this life mate. Or in other words:

"Success is just the lack of it"

Cheers!! };)

I get a valuable lesson when I talk to you
And you give me a good slap with your explanations and suggestions for me
At that time I feel sorry when asking the real question I myself already know the answer and I repeatedly apologize to you until you forgive me.
And what you have said to me I will do thank you for your irritation that became a science for me.

I also suggest people to invest their money gpr long term purposes....
It sure won't be a loss. Thanks @rok-sivante for the information

Wow. This piece is really high-powered, with nice message... We all should pursue self mystery and development in life, and this, should be our main focus, even as we 'steem' on.

Thanks for sharing @rok-sivante
Kind regards.

Our paths may be different; our progress may be different, but anyone determined to succeed here definitely will... I really believe that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81