Sort:  

Word brother, I feel you.

This one has been a battle for me, given decades of conditioning and trying to prove myself - even though it never worked.

flowed a helluva lot more magically than ever and were shockingly levels-beyond what I’ve ever outputted trying to push results from force.

It was the same for me tho. I tried to force my music production on another level. Sitting in my Studio for 8 hours a day trying to make something happen that wasn't meant to happen. At least not like that. Good things only happens when youre not trying to force it.

The undefined heart/will/ego center... the wisdom: there’s nothing to prove to anyone - including ourselves.

And ¿Why you think elders already gives a fuck on insisting on depleting their energy acting as though they should give more of a fuck to achieve anything?

Well, actually, it's not because they are already physically tired. But on the contrary, because they finally are aware that they finally arrived exactly where they have craved to stay their entire life.

And I'm telling you this with property. Because casually, I'm one of those elders 'at the pinnacle' who don't and won't give a shit about motivation or anything else like that anymore. :)

Since I 'gave up' on trying proving anything(to myself) - I'm a lot happier...

Oh, and then along came steemit...... Fuck! here we go...

I related to all of that. Normally Adderall helps me through the slumps but I've been out for a while now.

Fuck, I miss that stuff... haha!

So, perhaps the wiser route is to simply follow my Strategy & Authority - waiting to respond, and letting emotion be my guide.

Boom! Great advice. Can’t force the creative powers.

No “advice” here... don’t feel I have my own shit together enough to be advising anyone else on how to run their lives. Ha!

Just expressing my own journey... should any readers find some valuable reflections in it, awesome... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43