My Husband Didn't Greet Me on Mothers' Day and This is Why I Don't Hold it Against Him

in #life5 years ago

Yesterday was a very special day for moms all over the world. I was super busy yesterday because as special as it is, we moms still has to work on our special day. Because that happens to be our special power, making our family feel loved and remembered.

My husband's clan arranged for a mini get together for all the moms in the family. And since there are a lot if people around, I was too busy to even realize that my husband hasn't greeted me yet. Well, it might be that I am already used to special occasions passing by without a word from him about it.

I saw tons of posts from my facebook mommy friends who were raving about how they were not greeted by their husbands. That was when it came to me that I myself haven't received a greeting from him too. To be honest I felt bad at first. But then I rembered the times when he showed how deeply he loves me and how much he cares for me, I thought maybe I should just let this slide.

I remember the times when he would let me sleep in during weekends because he knew how late at night I stay up just to lull our daughter to sleep so I could work on my online job afterwards. That's even when he too has to have some rest because he's working nightshifts on weekdays. He understands that Aya's afternoon naps also meant rest time for me after all the chores I did all day so when Aya decides to not sleep, he would take over and let me rest. His hands are highly sensitive to any dishwashing soap and detergent yet when I just gave birth, he did the laundry even if it would mean his hands would dry and chap. Those times when he would take over washing the dishes just because he wants to help me out.

When he never forgets to let me know when he's already in the office so I wouldn't worry. How everyday he would ask me if I need him to buy something for me before he gets home. I realized thatbwas relly sweet. When he was told he'll be sent abroad for a business trip, his response to his boss was "I'll ask my wife." And even when I already said yes, he kept on asking if I would be okay with him being away for a couple of weeks. He was worried I might have a hard time taking care of our daughter alone.

He could sometimes be a pain in my @s*, he's not perfect afterall, but he sure can show his affection through those random gifts on very random moments. No, he's not big on making those extra cheesy lines and grandiose greeting messages but he does know how to make me and our daughter feel loved.

So no, he did not greet me a happy mothers' day. Not verbally anyway. And I can't really be mad with him about it. I don't think I should. Because he has his own way of making everyday a mothers' day for me.

Sort:  

You know what they say

"Aanhin ang sukang maanghang kung malamig na ang lumpia."

I dont think there are other people out there who uses that lumpia and sukang maanghang analogy. :p

It will trend someday and you will remember me.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73