PEARLS TO PIGS....... An intoduction

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ring-3030338_1920.jpg
source


Most times, we make the mistake of placing much less regard and attention on valuable things we possess but allocate so much regard and attention to irrelevant things, some even go as far as letting go of such valuables for very unworthy reasons.

The word “Pearl” has so many definitions and meanings depending on the context which it is used, but for the purpose of this article and to stay within context, I will rather opt for this definition of pearl:


“Something precious or of great worth”

gems-1445315_1920.jpg
source


Pearls in this case could be anything, it could be your virginity, youthful energy, talents, ideas, visions, trust, love or anything rare and unique. It also could be known or unknown to some. You would agree with me that irrespective of our different orientations, religious or cultural believes, be you theist or atheist that the aforementioned things are things of great value. It is my desire to make this article and whatever will sequel this, open and relatable to many different kinds of people irrespective of whatever differences. It is important I let you know that this is not a religious article but a type I write with the sole aim of communicating my very own experiences and lessons to you. My desire is for this or whatever sequels this to communicate to an aspect or some aspects of your very own existence.

I am pretty sure you must be wondering what the whole idea of “Pearls to Pigs” is about. Having rendered my own definition of Pearl as it would relate to this very context, I will assume it is unnecessary to talk about the word “Pig” because in this part of the world (I can't firmly say much about other world cultures) the animal Pig is associated with Unclean (I honestly don't want to sound like a preacher) and that is exactly what I mean. You will have to forgive me if that contradicts your own personal or societal believes. I will advise if you don't feel very comfortable associating this animal with what I (we) associate it with, you can freely choose your own replacement for it. Simply, Pearls to Pigs is giving worthy valuables to unworthy people or letting valuable people go for disgusting and unworthy reasons, consciously or unconsciously or maybe giving up dreams and beautiful fantasies for worthless reasons.

While I sat one faithful day, it dawned on me that many people have dashed out some of their pearls to pigs and are living in regrets after discovering what they've done while some are still in the act, some are yet to discover what they are doing or have done, I discovered that I, at one point in time lost some pearls and this kinda broke me down cos it felt as though I had lost a GOLD.

I know somewhere, there is a little a girl who dreams to be a nurse, a little boy who wants to play football or basketball or even make it to Hollywood like Sidney Poitier there is a man or woman who wants to fall in love, have kids, build a home or maybe earn a diploma or a college degree. We all have our own unique kind of pearls and believe me there is always a pig around who will gladly feed on this pearls if given. Lol.

I will be sharing some short stories, facts and thoughts about losing your pearls and hopefully podcast on this issue and some other issues with the hope that it somehow benefits or maybe even entertain you. Meanwhile, I leave you to your mind. Search yourself and you'll find out that somehow, you must have lost or maybe still have something special (comparable to GOLD)....

………... anticipate PEARLS TO PIGS…………

Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @roonyi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Just like herein steemit, there are pearls (votes) to pigs (scammers and abusers). Good comparison and the title is really catchy.

Its bad tbat it happens here too, but we shall always overcome all negativities. Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97