@rynow Health update:

in #life5 years ago

@rynow Health update:

IMG-0813.jpg
It is now 3 months ago that I wrote my post Living with Cancer, and I thought it will be good to just give a short update. Time really flew past and tomorrow, I am going for my fifth chemo session, out of six planned sessions. After my sixth session, I will go for a scan again to see if I am cured and to determine the way forward. I believe that God will have cured me, by then. Originally the cancer were detected by my doctor feeling the tumor in my abdomen, during a check-up, and at my last check-up, the doctor could not feel the tumor anymore!!

So far God has Blessed me extremely, I hardly have any side effects from the chemo treatment, except for my hair that fell out as can be seen on the 2 photos. The day after treatment, I normally don't have any energy, and I stay in bed for the day, and only get up in the late afternoon. I always go for treatment on a Friday and by Monday I am back at work again. (I go every three weeks)

As you can see in my posts, I still have enough energy to do things, both photos were taken on a weekend break at Monateng, just after my previous chemo session.

IMG-0937.jpg

I might not post during this weekend, due to low energy levels.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Monateng just North of Pretoria, South Africa.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Bai, ik wens je gellukige dagen en een beter gezondheid.
Beterschap man!

@rynow,
That would be a good news! Hope the tumor has gone and you are okay now! I wish you get well soon my dear friend!

Cheers~

Thank you so much.

Thank you so much.

Thank you so much.

Oh wow, that is awesome that you are doing so much better. Hopefully your last session goes well and you can get that clean bill of health! I was diagnosed with cancer myself a little over a year ago and it sounds like we have both been blessed that the doctors caught it and took care of it in time. I am lucky I didn't have to do chemo, but I did have to do 10 radiation sessions and those wiped me out. My wife couldn't believe how drained I was by the end of the day. I have to keep going back for five years now so they can check to make sure nothing comes back, but Lord willing it will all work out. Now that I stumbled upon your blog I will be following more closely for sure!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and I am glad you are cured. I also believe I will be cured, God willing, so far it is going very well with the treatment. I must say, I was also drained on Saturday and spent the day in bed, today I went to work, although I was feeling quite tired by the end of the day. On 1 April, I will go for my last planned chemo, after that I must also go for maintenance, which will last for two years, I will have to go once every three months. I was really blessed by the doctor detecting it, the oncologist said that by itself was a miracle.

That is awesome news! I best to you as you move forward through this journey!

Thank you for sharing this, @rynow. I was going to ask, when I commented on your Tuesday tree post how you are. I do think about you quite often.

So glad to hear it's going so well.

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Early detection really does help, so glad to hear the side-effects were not too bad. Great to hear you are positive in going forward.

Thank you so much, I must say I was in bed the entire Saturday, I was quite drained after the chemo, but today I was back at work, but got quite tired by the end of the day.

Just awesome,Very nice information thank you!

You are welcome.

God will surely cure you from your cancer, just beleive in his name and put your hope in him

Looking so happy....god bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25