Spring @ the Station

in #life6 years ago

Spring @ the Station!!

IMG_8790.jpg
As many of you might know, I am working for the South-African Railways. While visiting Pyramid Station, near Pretoria for work purposes, I noticed this blossoming tree just next to the platform. The tree is rather unkempt, but nonetheless, it was blossoming nicely and I decided to take some photos of the tree. I am not sure what type of tree this is, but I am guessing that it is a peach tree!!
IMG_8799.jpg
Just look at the beautiful soft pink color of the blossoms!! Currently it is Spring here in South Africa, and this tree is announcing the season with all it has!! Spot the insect at the bottom of the flower below. I did not see the insect while taking the photos, I only noticed it now while writing the post.
IMG_8797.jpg

IMG_8795.jpg
If we keep our eyes open we can find beauty at the most unexpected places. I will have to return to this station to see what fruit this tree bears, I might get a nice ripe peach to eat!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken by me using my iPhone at Pyramid Station, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

(I don't know why this place is called Pyramid, as there are no Pyramids close by. For interest sake there is a town about 130 km away called Nylstroom, which means "Nile stream" when translated. The old Voortrekkers believed the found the origin of the Nile river when they found a stream at the place and named it Nylstroom)

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Nice tree and flowers shots (and insect too)! It's great to work at such a beautiful place and I think you've captured it well.

amazing photography...the hill looking so beautiful.....i waiting for your next post..

I like this beautiful pictures. This is a very beautiful photography. I like your work @rynow.

Beautiful and great photography @rynow!! 💙💜💙

Awesome-Work-Glitter-1-1.gif

Beautiful... Have a great day... :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My Friend! it is lovely photography!

Beautiful area....

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like a peach tree

41737158_665471240506726_426622172413296640_n.jpg

Beautiful @rynow ! Your spring comes pretty much the opposite of here in Denmark. Here we are entering autumn, different worlds I must say, haha:) I took this one close by where I was born and raised, also surrounded by great nature!

Great photo, nicely captured.

@rynow, Wow such a fabulous looks spring flowers clicks you caught from there. Very impressive to my eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75