Metal searching makes people happy

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2444.JPG
Tonight we have noticed that happiness and happiness is closer than you think.

Treasure hunt with my daughter

With my daughter I went into the polder with the metal detector to look for "treasure". After having digged a number of times and found silver paper, the metal detector suddenly turned to a high value!
IMG_4071.JPGA high value goes along with a clear tone. Again the excitement! What are we going to find now ?!

A little later we got our first significant find out of the ground.

It turned out to be a name tag of a dog. With a text on the front and a telephone number on the back. This tag was about 20 cm deep underground.
IMG_8494.JPG

Look up phone number

Once we got home we became very curious. Who knows, the owners have missed this tag for a long time and are very happy when it is found.

I first looked up the phone number in my phone. I have a lot of people in my contact list from the neighborhood. And really! It turned out to be a phone number of a neighbor who lives one block away. She had a dog from Spain come over and this tag turned out to be the only memento.

The woman asked if she could pick up the tag at once. Of course that was possible and she was very happy!

I am also very happy with my metal detector. And certainly because we have been able to make someone happy now!


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77