Nothing comes out of dispute. Do what you have to do.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was moved by 『A NEW EARTH』by ECKHART TOLLE. I have thought that I must have a quarrel in order to maintain my rights. It is natural to get angry against others who is disturbing me. Actually, In some cases, we must fight against others to live in piece. But, if our feeling is covered by EGO, which says victory is mine, that is our mind-set. Today, I want to read one part of 『A NEW EARTH』with you.

War is a mind-set, and all action that comes out of such a mind-set will either strengthen the enemy, the perceived evil, or, if the war is won, will create a new enemy , a new evil equal to and often worse than the one that was defeated. There is a deep interrelatedness between your state of consciousness and external reality. When your are in the grip of a mind-set such as "War,"your perceptions become extremely selective as well as distorted. In other words, you will see only what your want to see and then misinterpret it. Your can imagine what kind of action comes out of such a delusional system. Or instead of imagining it, watch the news on TV tonight.

When I was working at a company, one clerk is very nasty against me. I had a terrible quarrel with her. She asked her boss to transfer her to another workplace. I won, I thought. I kicked out her out of my workplace. Yaaas ! However, a clerk who came to my workplace instead of a previous clerk was more and more terrible than a previous one. I couldn't ask my boss to transfer her to other workplace cause she has just come. Then, I tried to make friends with her. I tried to invite her lunch, talk about her beautiful clothes, and do everything she may like. But everything didn't work.
I decided to throw myself into work. I came to be that I don't think about her. I noticed that the best thing for me is working hard, Furthermore, I came to be very busy writing thesis about my work. One day, my boss told me to work for another workplace because he had a high opinion of my job.
I think a trouble was solved when a person mind is identical with a universe mind.

When we are alive, we encounter an interesting experience.

See you soon ♥
エックハルトトールさんのニューアースはお勧めです。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85