Been Absent Because Life Happened to me But I Believe I'm Back

in #life5 years ago

I have never been off posting for this long on the blockchain since I signed up. Maybe the price dip was a factor too but the major undeniable factor is that life happened to me.
image
There are times in a man's life when things look like they are all falling apart. The pressures of life; the needs and wants. Financial, material, emotional and family demands.

Over the past 3 months, my mind has been clogged up with various thoughts. I am definitely not where I envisaged being at this point in my life but one has to take solace from the fact that he's not where he used to be.

I always dreamt of starting a family at this age in life. There's been the pressure from family and a few friends encouraging me to start up anyway. There are those who have stood by my decision to stay off thoughts related to starting a family.

Have I ever been able to take care of myself? Have I been able to provide my basic needs? Can I give my family the kind of life I dreamt of?

I'm just gonna let that part of life slip away for now and hope for a big bull run before the year runs out. In the past 3 to 4 months I've been up to so much and I'll subsequently drop more tales on the chain.

Life will always happen to you as long as you breathe, you have to gather courage and keep moving but most of all you need to stay around positive vibes.

Sort:  

You came back just in time - a few hours later and you'd have missed this...

Hi, you have won a full 100% upvote from MAP Rewarder Free Vote Friday!
Congratulations!

Sounds like some of the stress comes from other people's plans for you. Good to write it all down, whether published or not is less important. In the future, you can look back to see why you made the decisions you did, that those decisions had valid reasons and were in a context.

Ha! This is a perfect welcome package, thank you.
I need to cultivate the writing habit and being active here would be a perfect start.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Welcome back. I'm glad you're all right.

Thank you sir, I am very alright now.

Good to have you back thanks for always supporting me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75