Ulog #3; Time Out With @surpassinggoogle on #steemgiggs Discord voice channel

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180512_173019.jpg>"DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist"

Now I really don't know what led me to the steemgiggs discord channel today, I just saw a notification with the username @maverickinvictus tagging @everyone in the general chat room. I decided to check in to see what's happening in there. I got in there and started reading previous chat messages.

@maverickinvictus then said something about everyone getting their blog posts ready for curating. I quickly remembered my two #ulog posts that had not been curated so I said

I have made two #ulog posts that are yet to be curated. Next thing I saw was a reply from @surpassinggoogle saying that he was going to talk about that. He actually mentioned me in the discord general chat room and believe I felt awesome.
Screenshot_2018-05-12-15-44-11.png
Terry started talking about curation with regards to the #ulog tag, he made reference to what I said with regards to my #ulogs not getting curated. Now, this was the point where everything became interesting and educative.
Since he was addressing something I said I felt like he was talking to me directly. I don't want to talk about how enjoyable his voice was and how calm and collected he did sound...at some point, my mind took me back to some of his older posts, I could actually see the letters in those blog posts turning into voice and making their way into my ears as sounds.

TC+TF=C where TC is True Celebrity, TF is True Fan and C is a Circle.

curation is beyond monetary value in upvote or should I say curation is not just in upvotes, curation can come in form of resteem. Curation is basically giving you a publicity, it could be a mention of a post you made. It does not necessarily have to be an upvote. Even if I don't upvote on your #ulog posts, others surely will, I am working on getting more curators for the #ulog hashtag. A few more whales and others who will get interested in curating original contents...

@surpassinggoogle said so many inspiring words in such a small amount of time. Words that have totally instilled a new mindset in me. Especially when he talked about his days as a minnow, how we need to be patient and persistent. Persistence is the key to being successful not just on steemit but in life generally. Persistence is a general life principle that most people actually ignore. You need to dig into people's lives and become their actual fans. How he felt the of in expecting a magic upvote on his post from a whale. I smiled when he said that particular, that's one of the most accomplishing feelings ever, waking up to see some valuable upvotes on your posts.

With #ulogs you are making a celebrity of yourself, what have you got to lose by writing about yourself? Absolutely nothing, rather you get to make a celebrity of you.
Making a #ulog is as hard as saying A, B, C. It absolutely takes nothing from you, it should be the easiest thing to do. You know why? It's because you aren't going through the hassle of making research and gathering information to make a post like you normally do.

I try to solve challenges that people go through on steemit with my ideas.

At this point, I saw a pattern. #untalented-adjustments, #teardrops, #steemgiggs, #steemsecrets, and now #ulogs... All these solutions to steemit challenges and I never knew this until today.
This post might get a bit lengthier if try to connect each of these innovations by @surpassinggoogle to help minnows in his bid to help minnows. From my understanding from that statement he made during the talk session, he is offering minnows something that will bring the best out of "us" at every point in time. Bringing out the uniqueness in you through #untalented, rewarding your proof of tears through #teardrops, getting value off what you've got to offer through #steemgiggs, broadening our knowledge and inspiring us to do more through #steemsecrets and now making us celebrities through #ulog.

At this point, I envy the likes of @julietisrael (Sir Terry's secret girlfriend) for having the privilege of hearing stuff like this every now and then from the man @surpassinggoogle in the steemgiggs discord channel. If you're not part of this community then you're missing a whole lot, believe me. You need to hear this guy talk, he will inspire and motivate the lazy ass out of your life.

@mamaidvampire thank you for your inspiring words and for being such a strong woman and a great mother, I pray that God does a miracle with you. Happy mothers day to you in particular. You gave me a better understanding of what more I can do with #ulogs, you've also taught me how to enjoy every day of my life in all the good ways that I can.

Before I sign out...

Receiving is an act on its own no matter how small you are given accept it with a heart of gratitude.

Thanks for visiting my blog post. Peace!!!

Sort:  

I am amazed on what you were able to gleam from the session.

TC+TF=C where TC is True Celebrity, TF is True Fan and C is a Circle.

curation is beyond monetary value in upvote or should I say curation is not just in upvotes, curation can come in form of resteem. Curation is basically giving you a publicity, it could be a mention of a post you made. It does not necessarily have to be an upvote. Even if I don't upvote on your #ulog posts, others surely will, I am working on getting more curators for the #ulog hashtag. A few more whales and others who will get interested in curating original contents...

I grasped a lot more than this, so much that's much for one post. I have never heard him speak before yesterday and boy, I was left with goosebumps most of the time.

When he answered @ewuoso's question regarding the future of steemit, addressing the issue of leaving your job to steem full time. That was a whole new lecture all together for me, my perspective about steemit has taken a new turn for the good.
I'm not getting carried away by anything in life...Terry just oozes wisdom and the wealth of his knowledge and humility leaves me in so much awe.

You are blessed and has a purpose that you are one who are blessed to have this and connected to discord with @surpassinggoogle mee too i love joining

I was indeed blessed and I am never going to miss those voice discussions ever again. Like Never... Thanks for dropping by my blog.

I missed to join the talk show..your so lucky @samirich, you've recieved another inspiring words of @surpassinggoogle. Also you are now clarrified of how our #ulog post are being curated.

Persistence is the key to being successful not just on steemit but in life generally. Persistence is a general life principle that most people actually ignore.

I agree with this quote, we sometimes ignore this principle. Being persistence has a great impact in our lives to be successful. Keep on pursuing the things we love to do even how hard it is, because at the end you will be rewarded.

I am glad you got the whole picture on persistence, life would less fun and without the drama without persistence ...with it comes the drive to push much more further, the belief and hope that you will succeed.
Don't miss the next session please, see ya!

You got a 6.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @samirich!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by samirich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00