Beyond Action

in #life6 years ago

It's been a known fact that the major part of the words we speak are heart-emanated; but much more than the loudness of words, there's something louder - and that's "Actions". But does the loudness of action speak equity and fairness?

Pixabay

Sometimes; and as humans; we may be only dependent on people's actions to lay judgement on them - I mean, you are judged by your actions (or inaction; in some rare case), but what if these actions have ways of mutilating our senses of judgement?

Maybe we'll look at this scenario first: I got to a friend's house, and I forgot to get Ice cream for his little daughter as I promised the last time I visited. To make up for that; I called the little girl to follow me to the shop adjacent to their house to get the Ice Cream. When we got there, I ordered two cones of Ice Cream for her (A strawberry, and a vanilla), but I still wanted to get snacks for her. Then I looked at her and said; "hey dear, can I take a little bite from your Ice Cream?" - And just in my presence, the little girl took a lick from the first one, and also a lick from the second one. I was like; "I asked the girl for a lick, and she started licking the Ice Cream". And as I was thinking this, she said to me "hey uncle, the strawberry is sweeter, you can have it, that was why I had to take a lick from both, to confirm which one to give you".

I was just speechless. You see, I had almost passed the wrong judgement based on her actions. Even actions can have some attached sentiments that can compromise our sense of perception. That's why we need to look way beyond the actions, and focus on the intent behind it. But how do we decipher the intents? First of all; before you judge, take another look from another perspective, and try to see things from other people's eyes too. Truth is; intentions do speak, but we have been so distracted by actions that we fail to hear them speak.

For every action (good or bad), there's always a complementary intention behind it. And it is our absolute prerogative to look at the good side of everything. Every judgement musn't be based on our brain alone, allow your heart to come on the scene too. We're humans after all; not some alien cops - so we should not always look out for the flaws in people's actions. There is always a measure of goodness in every human, and we should be sure to let these goodness find expression.

Just to let you know the fallibility of actions; what would you do when two actions present with equal equity and opportunity; and which action would prevail? Now, that's something to ponder on.

Thanks for reading

Peace on y'all

Sort:  

You are becoming a philosopher my friend

Lol. Is it like Socrates, Plato or Aristotle? 😂😂

By the example above, for sure we should not make a quick judgment before someone finish their words or action.

This; indeed; is exactly the idea I was trying to raise. Thanks

I hope more read this. Beautifully put!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17